S13-W1 “Salad Delicacies: (Coleslaw salad)”

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

engagement.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends how are you?.
Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I am here to participate in another amazing competition Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13w1. It is a great challenge and its title is to make a salad. Today I will prepare a wonderful salad from vegetables. The topic here is great and this is a great opportunity for us to share our skills. I love to prepare different types of food. Today when I entered the Engagement Challenge and looked at the contests there, I thought of participating in this contest because it is an interesting contest for me. So first I will start my participation by thanking the Steemit Iron Chef community for organizing such a wonderful competition.


1.- First you must prepare a delicious salad and follow the step by step.

I always use very easy steps in food preparation. And I used several different ingredients to make this delicious salad. This is known as the famous Coleslaw salad in my country. I will show you the easy way to prepare this delicious dish and the ingredients needed for it.

Ingredients👇🏾
✸ Cabbage
✸ Carrot
✸ Mayonnaise
✸ Vinegar
✸ Yogurt
✸ Pepper powder

IMG-20231019-WA0024.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Making process 👇🏾

🟣 Step 01

  • First take a clean bowl. Then cut the cabbage and carrot into small pieces as shown in the picture and arrange it like this.
IMG-20231019-WA0033.jpg

🟣 Step 02

  • Then add mayonnaise and two tablespoons of yogurt to a bowl. Add some pepper powder and vinegar to it.
IMG-20231019-WA0032.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

🟣 Step 03

  • Mix the ingredients well and make a cream as shown in the picture. It is very important to mix well so that it comes out like a cream.
IMG-20231019-WA0031.jpg

🟣 Step 04

  • Add the sauce made to the previously cut cabbage and carrots. It is very important to collect the amount you need.
IMG-20231019-WA0025.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

🟣 Step 05

  • Finally, you can easily prepare the delicious coleslaw salad by mixing the sauce mixture added to the cabbage and carrot pieces well.

IMG-20231019-WA0030.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

This is the end result of my salad recipe. I think this is easy to fix. You can taste it with different foods. This is really great and I hope you all like it. So here is the end result of my recipe.
IMG-20231019-WA0026.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


2.- Tell me about it, is it your favorite, the one you prepare most at home?

Yes, this salad is very famous in Sri Lanka and it is also prepared in different countries. And its nutrition is very high. It is delicious and very nutritious. I prepare this delicious salad at home only on various occasions. It is a great dish for parties and many people like this salad. And this can be easily done at home. This is a very tasty dish prepared with mayonnaise. Everyone knows yogurt and can be prepared very easily with very few ingredients.

This is a perfect dish to use for any event. And with its taste, even small children like this food. This is not a dessert and can be eaten with any other food. This can be eaten with the types of buns we eat. In certain countries, this salad is added to buns. Everyone loves this salad because it is nutritious and easy to prepare.

3.-Are the ingredients easy to get, are they grown in your country or are they imported, tell me about it.

IMG-20231019-WA0022.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Actually, carrots and cabbage are specially cultivated in our country. They are sent abroad in Sri Lanka and there is no need to import from abroad. Because these grow in almost every province of Sri Lanka and it can be cultivated very easily. These will be grown exclusively in the sun-drenched areas of Sri Lanka. These can be easily bought anywhere.

I bought these vegetables from a store in my town to prepare this dish and the price is very little. It is available in every greengrocer. I had grown cabbage from these vegetables in my garden a few months ago. But there are places where they are grown in Sri Lanka. Because Sri Lanka is a very popular country for vegetables, these are found in large quantities in Sri Lanka.


4.-What other garnishes do you accompany this salad with, or do you eat it alone?

I eat this salad with rice at home. And I love eating this salad on its own. It's delicious so I eat it on its own whenever possible without any other food. It is very good to eat on its own and it is very important to prepare it with excellent ingredients.

I usually eat this with rice on festive occasions and it can be eaten with bread, buns and various other foods. I serve this to my friends with bread on various occasions at my home from festivals and their favorite is to eat this salad with bread. I usually eat it with rice at home. But I love eating them alone.

IMG-20231019-WA0027.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Finally, tell me what this salad is called in your country, or if it is invented by you, tell me what you would call it.

Yes, this salad is known as the best salad in Sri Lanka. It's a very popular salad at Christmas, so it's special for every meal. It is called Coleslaw salad and it can be presented as a special dish in Sri Lanka. Catholic devotees prepare this specially for different foods when celebrating Christmas. I would like to say that it should be a staple in a diet because it is one of the best quality foods in the world. Because this is prepared from vegetables, it is called vegetable salad in our country. So this is popular in our country as well as in many countries.

IMG-20231019-WA0029.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Conclusion

This is my participation in this wonderful challenge. I am sure you all will love to prepare my salad. It didn't take me long to set this up. This can be done at home for very little money. It was really nice to participate in this challenge by preparing such delicious food. The sour taste of this salad is very delicious. Hope you will enjoy making it yourself. Well see you again. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @uzma4882, @arcoiris, @gabylazarde participate in SEC S13-W1

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 11 months ago 

Your salad looks delicious, though I never try it with pepper powder before but I think it'll be great! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us success!

 11 months ago 

In fact, when pepper powder is added to it, its taste increases a lot. I hope you will enjoy making this too. Thank you very much for your comment.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Agradezco la invitación, la felicito por su excelente entrada.

Esta ensalada me encanta mucho por lo sencilla y fácil de elaborar. Se nota que la hizo con mucho cariño, le quedó deliciosa.

En parrilla de pollo y carne es riquísima y también en paella y guisos.

Muy bien explicado el paso a paso, la felicito.

Le deseo éxito en el desafío 👍

Saludos cordiales 🌺

 11 months ago 

It is a very tasty salad. You also prepare it and taste it.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga un placer saludarte 🤗
La ensalada que nos presentas también la preparamos en Venezuela, siendo está muy deliciosa y perfecta para acompañar cualquiera proteína, o ser consumida sola.
Nunca la he probado con yogurt, debe tener una sabor exquisito al paladar, yo en casa aveces le agrego un toque de azúcar y queda muy buena.
Me encanto leerte 🌼.
Saludos.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. I was glad to see your comment.

 11 months ago 

Hola @m-fdo
Me encanta esta ensalada, de hecho la preparé para participar, con la diferencia que no le colocó yogur. Me encanta comerla con todo.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 11 months ago 

So glad you saw my post. And your comment is interesting.

 11 months ago (edited)

hola querida @m-fdo
esta ensalada qye has traido de repolo, zanahoria y mayonesa tambien es muy popular en mi pais y basicamente me parece que en casi cualquier parte del mundo jejeje; es una buena acompañante de muchos platillos principales. kuce estupenda tu receta!

 11 months ago 

Thank you for appreciating my recipe. I am very glad you saw my comment.

 11 months ago 

Una ensalada que es muy buena amiga y es esencia para esas deliciosas parrillas, con unos ingredientes faciles de conseguir para su preparacion y que se puede consumir con otros contornos.

Saludos

 11 months ago 

Thanks a lot friend for your valuable comment.

 11 months ago 

Hola, me gusta que le agregues yogur, su presencia seguro le dará un toque agrio que con el dulce de la zanahoria le da una mezcla de sabores deliciosos, bien hecho.

Es una ensalada práctica, acá la preparo sin el yogur pero la he probado de esa manera y sabe muy rico.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @marito74

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33