Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W4: The secret of my seasoning

Welcome to the fourth week of Engagement Challenge Season 7! I'm satisfied to show my participation in the above topic, "The secret of my seasoning," so please proceed with reading. I hope you'll find it delightful. Warm greetings from me to all the steemians in the world.

I would like to acknowledge to the question posed by the community contest without delay. I am pleased with the iron chef community for coming up with such an extraordinary and engaging contest theme. We all have unique kitchen secrets, which I'm glad to share in my secrets, so let's commenced.

DO YOU THINK YOU HAVE THE SEASONING TO PREPARE YOUR MEALS?

Yes, I do think I have the seasoning to prepare my meals. I have a variety of spices and herbs that I use in my cooking, including salt, pepper, garlic, onion, cumin, paprika, oregano, thyme, and more. I also like to experiment with different flavors and combinations, so I'm always trying out new seasonings and recipes. I find that by using different seasonings, I can create a variety of dishes that are both delicious and nutritious. I also like to add a bit of heat to my meals with chili peppers or hot sauce. With the right seasoning, I can make almost any dish taste amazing.

WHO TAUGHT YOU HOW TO COOK? OR HOW DID YOU LEARN TO DO IT?

I learned to cook from my mom. Growing up, she taught me how to make simple dishes like scrambled eggs, grilled cheese sandwiches, and macaroni and cheese. As I got older, she taught me more complex recipes like lasagna, spaghetti, and meatloaf. My mom also taught me how to read recipes and measure out ingredients correctly. She taught me the importance of tasting the food while cooking and adjusting the seasonings accordingly.

My mom also taught me the importance of cleanliness in the kitchen. She showed me how to properly clean and sanitize surfaces and utensils. She also taught me how to store food safely and how to properly handle raw meats.

Cooking has always been a great way for my mom and I to bond. To this day, we still enjoy cooking together and talking about recipes. I'm so thankful for the time she spent teaching me how to cook. I'm sure I wouldn't be the cook I am today without her guidance.

DO YOU CONSIDER THAT SEASONING IS INNATE, INHERITED, OR LEARNED?

Whether seasoning is innate, inherited, or learned is a matter of debate. Some people believe that seasoning is an innate ability, meaning that it is something you are born with. Others believe that it is inherited, meaning that it is something that is passed down from generation to generation. Finally, some people believe that seasoning is a learned skill, meaning that it is something that can be acquired through practice and experience.

Ultimately, it is likely that seasoning is a combination of all three. Some people may be born with an innate ability to season food, while others may have learned the skill from their family and have inherited it. Additionally, seasoning can be learned through practice and experience, so it is likely that everyone has some combination of innate, inherited, and learned seasoning abilities.

WHAT ARE THE CONDIMENTS THAT YOU CONSIDER SHOULD NOT BE MISSING IN YOUR MEALS TO GIVE THEM EXCELLENT SEASONING?

When it comes to seasoning meals, I believe that salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder are essential condiments that should not be missing. These spices can help to enhance the flavor of yogurt, as well as other dishes. Other condiments that can add flavor to yogurt include fresh herbs, such as parsley, basil, and oregano, as well as lemon juice, vinegar, and honey.

WHAT ARE THE MEALS THAT YOUR FAMILY LIKES THE MOST, YOU PREPARE THEM WITH YOUR FABULOUS SEASONING.

My family loves when I make yogourt, dishes like perfait, stew, and jellof rice. I always make sure to season them with my special blend of spices to give them a unique flavor. We also enjoy Nigerian dishes like ofe akwu, spaghetti, and egusi soup. I add a special mix of herbs to make them even more delicious. Lastly, we love a good grilled steak with a side of mashed potatoes and some freshly made garlic bread. All of these meals are always a hit in my house!

However, I can tell you that yogurt is a popular food item that can be enjoyed by people of all ages. It's a good source of protein, calcium, and probiotics, making it a healthy snack or meal option. Plus, it comes in a variety of flavors, so everyone can find something they like!

Yogurt is a delicious and versatile food that can be enjoyed in a variety of ways. It is made from milk that has been fermented with bacteria, which gives it its unique tangy flavor. Yogurt is a great source of calcium, protein, and probiotics, making it a nutritious option for breakfast, lunch, or a snack. It can be enjoyed plain or with a variety of fruits, nuts, and seeds for added flavor and texture. Yogurt can also be used in cooking, such as in smoothies, soups, and sauces. Whether you enjoy it as a snack or use it as an ingredient, yogurt is a delicious and healthy choice.

Yogurt is a dairy product made by fermenting milk with bacteria. The bacteria used to make yogurt are called yogurt cultures, and they convert the milk's natural sugars into lactic acid, which gives yogurt its tangy flavor. Yogurt is usually made from cow's milk, but it can also be made from other types of milk, such as goat's milk, sheep's milk, soy milk, or almond milk.

Milk is the key ingredients in making yogurt.
Screenshot_20230202-112550_Chrome.jpg
What3word

Milk is a popular beverage.
Screenshot_20230202-113012_Gallery.jpg
What3word

Yes, milk is a popular beverage that is enjoyed by many people around the world. It is a great source of calcium, protein, and other essential vitamins and minerals. Milk is also used in many recipes to add flavor and texture.

Milk is a white liquid produced by the mammary glands of mammals. It is the primary source of nutrition for young mammals before they are able to digest other types of food. Cow's milk is the most commonly consumed form of milk in the world. Other popular types of milk include goat's milk, sheep's milk, and soy milk.

I use banana while making yogurt too because the banana serves as sweetener.

Bananas are one of the most popular fruits worldwide. They contain essential nutrients that can have a protective impact on health.

Screenshot_20230202-114237_Gallery.jpg
What3word

I can’t make yogurt without adding apples to it. Apple has a great flavor to season a healthy yogurt.

Screenshot_20230202-114944_Gallery.jpg
What3word

Apples are a popular fruit. They contain antioxidants, vitamins, dietary fiber, and a range of other nutrients. Due to their varied nutrient content, apples may help improve health in several ways.

Apples come in a variety of shapes, colors, and flavors. They provide a range of nutrients that can benefit many aspects of a person’s health.

Eating a diet rich in a variety of fruits and vegetables, including apples, may help reduce the risk of several conditions, such as:

*cancer
*obesity
*heart disease
*diabetes

I used granola for garnishment of the yogurt and perfait.

Screenshot_20230202-115514_Gallery.jpg
What3word

Granola is a breakfast and snack food consisting of rolled oats, nuts, honey or other sweeteners such as brown sugar, and sometimes puffed rice, that is usually baked until crisp, toasted and golden brown.

The mixture is stirred while baking to avoid burning and to maintain a loose breakfast cereal consistency. Dried fruit, such as raisins and dates, and confections such as chocolate are sometimes added. Granola is often eaten in combination with yogurt, honey, fresh fruit (such as bananas, strawberries or blueberries), milk or other forms of cereal. It also serves as a topping for various pastries, desserts or ice cream.

I also used coconut flakes for toppings, which make it more seasoned because the coconut is very spicy and well seasoned.

Screenshot_20230202-115827_Gallery.jpg
What3word

The process of making yogurt is very simple and easy.

You start by pouring the milk in the pot, then boil for 10minutes , allow it to cool at a room temperature then add your starter and cover for fermentation. Then pour the milk mixture in a tight pot or stainless foodflask because it need warmness for fermentation, keep in a warm place for few hours.

I normally leave for ten hours for the fermentation process. Because i like fresh yogurt.

Screenshot_20230202-120401_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20230202-120615_Gallery.jpg
What3word

After ten hours you can use your chees cloth to separate the sway from the yogurt see pictures below:

Screenshot_20230202-121053_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20230202-121038_Gallery.jpg
What3word

This is the out come of the yogurt after removing the sway and this is a very healthy greek yogurt .

Screenshot_20230202-121609_Gallery.jpg
What3word

This me enjoying my yogurt perfait

Screenshot_20230202-121853_Gallery.jpg
What3word

Thanks for reading my post, i really appreciate.

I invite @ngoenyi @chiabertrand and @wajid7222 to participate in my secret seasoning contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings Chef @lisacious1!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W4: The secret of my seasoning.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

Wow, what a detailed entry dear! I am glad you have a secret seasoning. I also agree that the combination of learned, inherited and innate makes one that perfect chef that is admired everywhere. The steps in Preparing the yogurt is simple. I will like to try it out. Thanks for the invite, I will try to take part

Thanks alot ma

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66