Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Mother's Delicacies"

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

png_20230501_183609_0000.png

Edited on Canva


Hello all chef friends...

There are always secrets in mom's kitchen. Who doesn't like and remember the taste of their mother's cooking. Their food is the word "love" which is given without saying it. They will weigh the taste and texture of the food they serve us. There we learn many things, kitchen affairs are not easy things, there is dedication, compassion, and also patience that is poured out. Through food they want to say that life must continue to struggle and continue to live well so that happiness always comes to us. ❤


Tell us about your relationship with this mother, and why did you choose her?

I will tell you about my own mother, a woman who has given me love, taught me discipline and given me the best food for my growth from the womb until now she still prepares me delicious food.

IMG_20230501_181026.jpg

image taken from property and own

Like other mothers, their cooking was the first food I tasted, sweet and sour, salty and bitter, all of which I tasted. Even so, the food cooked by mother has always been the best throughout history.

My mother is a very good cook, she can cook a variety of menus in just a few hours, and she has been doing it for decades. There is always a menu that he can create, sometimes jengkol well, rendang, chicken opor, stir-fried kale, chili paste, stewed vegetables, capcai vegetables, tamarind vegetables. He never left us without side dishes, always varied, and most importantly always had the tastes of his children in mind.


What is her specialty in the kitchen, if you have photographic captures can you share them or sample images with source and copyright free?

Of course he is the best cook. She washes all the vegetables, boils, fries, cleans the fish, stir-fries, everything about the kitchen she does wholeheartedly. After eating, he tidied up all the dishes and also mopped the floor. It wasn't until I got older that I could help him, and usually he did all the work himself.

I'm not a good cook, I can cook easy dishes but I still have difficulty in cooking food that contains spices and that's usually a variety of meat. I clean and cut the meat, while mom will prepare all the ground spices and spices and she will also cook it, my last job is to make sure it's perfectly cooked and turn off the fire.


Share some tips, cooking advice from that mother that will help us all.

That's right, there's always been a mom's kitchen secret. Since I helped her cook, she has taught me and given me various tips that will be my provision later. The tips are simple but very meaningful and I feel the benefits are extraordinary until now.

  • If frying in a little oil, make sure the fire is always low.
  • If it's cooking vegetables never add garlic unless it has a mixture of meat or fish in it.
  • do not stir the fish sauce too often because the meat will break down.
  • Add salt after the food is cooked.
  • Peel Turmeric and potatoes in water.
  • If you want to heat food and need additional water, then add warm or hot water and then heat it.
  • Cooking must be according to the measure, otherwise it's like "flood" water. Etc

Tell us about that food that your mother used to prepare for you when you were a child, and you still remember whether you liked it or not.

IMG_20221010_001212.jpg

Nasi Goreng Kampung is my favorite food since childhood, image taken from property and own


Fried rice is a menu that is always prepared and becomes my lunch almost every day at school. I never get bored because their fried rice is very simple but tastes amazing. He would add eggs sunny side up or mix fish into it. My mother's fried rice is white in color ("Nasi Goreng Kampung ") and just sautéing onions and sunti acid with kale but it still tastes delicious to this day, I'll know when someone else cooks it, for some reason it can, but a child will know his mother's cooking or not.


What is that mother's favorite meal, be it breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink, candy. And share with us if she prepares it, or who prepares it or buys it?

IMG_20220907_235400.jpg

My mother's favorite chicken porridge, image taken from property and own

My mom loves chicken porridge, but she never makes it herself. Every morning when he would go to teach at school, he would take the time to buy the chicken porridge that was being sold and it was too far from where he taught, sometimes he also brought it home for us at home.

Therefore, I studied and continued to learn how to make chicken porridge recipes as delicious as possible, as healthy as possible so that he would not look too far for the chicken porridge. I am grateful that I can cook these simple favorite foods and he really enjoys them. Until now, I would always make him porridge when I came home to my mother. I'm happy, and I'm happy that "from food love can be conveyed, and with food, someone will know how great love is".



Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S9W3 at Steemit Iron Chef Community.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @msharif @strawberry @asiahaiss @mvchacin @irawandedy @vivigibelis .

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  

Mother's love never decreases. There is never any need to make others feel bad. It makes everything better. In which he is everything. That God is another form. @liasteem.

 last year 

You are right my friend, thank you for your nice comment... 😇👍

 last year 

Hola amiga.

Que bueno que tengas a tu mama cocinandote todavia.

Las comidas deben de ser muy buenas y ricas .

Suerte en el concurso

Loading...
 last year 

Hola liasteem, le envío muchas buenas energías a tu mamá, que Dios la llene de salud, me bueno se ve el Nasi Goreng Kampung.

Buena participación.

 last year 

Thanks fir your good wishes for my mother, and thanks for reading my post, i really appreciate it friend... 👍😇

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 last year 

T hank you very much my friend @chant for your support... Always good luck for you and the team.... 👍

 last year 

my friend how cute that you chose your mother to honour her as a chef in this post. Excellent tips from your mother, this of heating food and need additional water, add warm or hot water and then heat it, also always tells me my mom. I love your participation. Blessings.

 last year 

Thanks for your nice comment dear...
Hehe, mother is always in our side... 🤗😘

 last year 

Hola muy buenos consejos de tu mamá que poco a poco en el proceso de tu vida iras aprendiendo.... Saludos y Éxito en el concurso.

 last year 

Thanks for your comment dear... 😘🤗

 last year 

Greetings Chef @liasteem!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Luar biasa ibu @liasteem tentang cerita anda dan masakan ibu anda. Anda telah banyak belajar dari ibu anda cara memasak dan menyajikan makanan.
Nasi goreng kampung.. Ya saya sangat suka kuliner ini, bahkan saya dapat memasaknya sendiri dirumah. Akan lebih lezat jika ditambahkan udang dan jenis seafood.. 👌

Sukses selalu untuk anda.. 👍

 last year 

Terimakasih banyak atas komentar baiknya... Masakan ibu adalah yang terbaik... 👍

 last year 

Greetings sister ! First of all I'm happy to see your post that is well managed and proper markdows.

In this post you have given gratitude to your mother. From my side all credit goes to your mother. Your mother's have taught you so many things that's why you are good chef. And you will be very good in kitchen in future , it's true.

Because I have read your tips that your mother has taught you all are necessary for a chef. Thank you for this nice publication. If you have time visit my post as well. Good luck for the contest.

 last year 

Greetings my friend
It seems your mother is really a very good cook and your relation with her looking very strong. The fried rice of your mother's hand is looking very delicious 😋. My mouth began to water after watching that plate of rice because that is my favorite dish.
By the way overall your presentation is very interesting and impressive. And I'm very grateful to you for a valuable post with us.
Best of luck for the contest ☺️
Thank you 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51