SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


@josepha.png
canvas background

When it has to do with food, color is what makes the face of food look so attractive. I.e yummy. Some colors are more attractive than others which are the ones that are my best which I have shared in this post.


What is the most used color in your meals?

The most used colors in my meals are red and yellow color. I make use of red color whenever I am cooking food like jollof rice, stew, beans, and okra soup. As for the yellow color I also used small quantities when making stew or frying eggs, cooking sauce, and so on.


Do you consider that colors in foods represent nutrition?

Yes, I consider that colors in foods represent nutrition. It is what adds flavor to foods and makes foods look yummy and attractive. Without colors in foods, the face of foods will not be attractive enough for eating, but with colors mainly looking at the face of foods, you will become eager to eat the foods.

Colors don't just make foods look yummy or add more nutrition to foods but they add flavor to foods. Most spices that add colors to the foods we cook are made using a variety of ingredients that represent nutrition.


What is your favorite color in food?

My favorite color in food is yellow. Am easily attracted to any food that has a yellow color in it. Food with a yellow color is usually attractive to my eyes and naturally, yellow is my favorite color.


Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

Here I used my favorite color which is yellow color to color the food I ate. I made use of curry powder to add color to the egg that I fried and also the potatoes that I fried which you can see from the images below.

IMG_20231104_170156.jpgIMG20231104131459.jpg

IMG20231104132506.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, friend.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, and @chant.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

My best wishes for the contest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61