Daily Menu Delicacies (April 13, 2023) Egusi Soup

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year


image.png
source

Hello, Steemians! Greetings to you, and welcome to my daily menu of delicacies! In this my menu delicacies, I have prepared and ate Egusi soup which I will be showing you how I prepared it.

Egusi is a very rich seed that is well known in the world. It can be cooked with just Ugu leaf or any vegetable leaf of your choice, and in addition to this, it can also be cooked together with Ogbono, which is exactly what I used and prepared the delicacies you can see me holding below.

IMG20230413114536.jpg

Ingredients Used:

  • Egusi
  • Ogbono
  • Vegetable leaf
  • Dry Fish
  • Fresh pepper
  • red oil
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Onion

The ingredients listed above are what I used to prepare the delicacies that I ate for lunch. Below are the steps that I used in preparing my delicacies.

  • First, I washed and boiled the fish for about 3 minutes before I brought it down and poured it onto a plate.

  • I then put the pot on fire and turned in some small amounts of palm oil, allowing it to get hot. After heating the oil, I then began frying the egusi.

  • After frying the Egusi, I then put water and allow boiling before I then mixed and Ogbono to it.

IMG_20230413_154938.jpg

  • I then put in the fish and allowed it to cook well.

  • I then added a vegetable leaf (Ugu) and stirred before removing the food.

IMG20230413114553.jpg

As you can see, my food is now ready for eating. Egusi is a very nice and delicious food that I will encourage you to have a taste of, my dear friend. Thank you for reading.

I spent 1 hour and 45 minutes cooking my daily delicacies, which I ate around 2:36 p.m. Thank you so much for stopping by, friend. See you on my next post.

**I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @dave-hanny and @yakspeace.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Greetings Chef @josepha!

Thank you for being part of the community, we hope to continue to enjoy your participation in the various themes of the community.

Blessings.


We invite you to follow the social networks to Steem y Steemit:


@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @josevas217 / 14/04/2023

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you so much @josevas217, for supporting me.

 last year 

Hello friend, your Egusi soup soup looks delicious.

It is also nutritious and healthy because of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I am happy because I learnt about your menu. I wish you success and prosperity, best regards.

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I am glad that you learnt something new.

 last year 

Gracias por responder, feliz fin de semana.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70