"The Recipe of the Day. Week No - 19 (Chorchori of vegetables with small fish)"

in Steemit Iron Chef24 days ago

Hello friends


Steemit Iron Chef

Assalamu Alaikum


I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .


Summer rain wet warm greetings to all the Steemains in this Steemit Iron Chef community. Hope everyone is healthy and safe.

The most important thing among us housewives who are busy with household chores all day is daily cooking. Every day but we cook something whether it's morning, noon or dinner at any time. Maybe I'm not that good at cooking, but I shared with you one of my favorite recipes I cooked in my kitchen today.


Contest : "The Recipe of the Day. Week No - 19 (Chorchori of vegetables with small fish)"


Travel (1).png


I like to eat small fish rather than big fish. Small fish are very tasty to me and so today in cooking I have made a potato eggplant stick with small fish . This recipe is quite popular in rural areas of our country. I also sometimes try to cook like this with eggplant when I get small fish.


The ingredients I need to cook this curry.


Corica Fish(small)250 gm
Ginger garlic paste1½ tsp
Red Chili powder½ tsp
Turmeric powder¼ tsp
Cumin powder¼ tsp
Onion½ cup
BrinjalBig 1
Potato1
Oil1½ tbsp
Salt1 tsp
Tomato1
Green chili7-8

Cooking method


First I need to wash the little fish well .The fish were my frozen so I washed the fish well with a little vinegar and salt.

On the other hand, cut the potatoes and eggplants.
I'm keeping all the spices separately in a bowl for cooking.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

First I took turmeric, cumin, onion, chili and ginger garlic paste. Then mix all the potatoes with eggplant and a little salt with this spice. When all the ingredients are finished, I will finally rub the small fish because the small fish can break if smeared first. I'll marinate for ten minutes with vegetable fish and spices.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

image.png


Now it's time to cook


Turn on the stove at the gas stop and I'll heat the oil in a pan, when the oil gets hot I'll fry a little garlic and onions.
When the onions and garlic are brown in color, I'll pour the kneaded vegetables and fish inside the pan and spread them well and cover them with a lid.

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

Five minutes later, when you open the lid and see it boiling, I'll blend and pour a tomato and cover it with a small amount of water.

image.pngimage.png

After a while I will lift the lid and shake it well, no need to move too much or the fish will break.


image.png


I'll give some chili when the water is drying up. After a while I will take it off the stove and pour it into a bowl.

image.png


This recipe is good to eat with white rice and I made it for lunch.

image.png


image.png

These are the friends I want to invite in this cooking recipe @sahidfarabee , @shryti16 and @rashidaakter.


Thank you all on my behalf

Best Regards

@jollymonoara


Thank you so much, everyone, for voting, commenting and supporting my post

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12