Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13w1:”Salad Delights”|*Cucumber salad*|

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum


I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh.


HELLO FRIENDS,


#Steemit-IronChef Community

I'm very happy to participate in the thirteenth season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge and I'm grateful for the recognition I've received in previous challenges and thank you for this Steemit Iron Chef community and wish them growth with each session. That way, I can present some of my own opinions here on your platform every season. So this first week the chefs welcomed friends and organized a beautiful topic Salad Delights competition.


Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13w1:”Salad Delights”Cucumber salad

Orange Blue Playful Modern Illustrative Summer Pool Party Invitation Flyer (6).png


In our daily food habits, we consume enough food. With these foods, we try to eat more fiber-rich foods in gastronomy to be more healthy. Therefore, various types of salads are popular among these fiber foods. If this salad item is not in the food list, then the food intake is not complete and especially after eating the rich item food, I feel discomfort. So here I will serve one of the most popular Tomato and cucumber salads.



How to take part


First you must make a delicious salad and do it step by step.

Here I will show step by step a popular salad in our country. Here's what I need to prepare this salad-

Cucumber2 pieces
Green chillies3-4 pieces
Onionone
Tomatoone
Coriander leavesa pinch
Curd1 tbsp
Salt1/2 tsp
White and black pepper powder1/2 tsp
Lemon juice1/2 tsp

Step by step


First wash all the ingredients well with water and put them in a bowl. First, peel the cucumber.Now take a chopping board and cut cucumber, green chilies, onion, tomato, and coriander leaves thinly and arrange them separately on a plate.


image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png

Then take another pan and add chopped onion, chopped tomato, chopped chili and chopped coriander leaves.


image.png

image.png

Then add pepper powder and salt. Now take this tablespoon of sour curd and stir it well with a spoon. At the end, I will serve with a little lemon juice.


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

Tomato cucumber salad

A popular salad daylight of our country is made here.



Tell me about it, is it your favorite, the one you prepare the most at home?

In our country, this salad of cucumber and tomato is so popular that it has no match.

From entertaining guests to weddings, birthdays and any occasion, this salad is served with food. It is easily served with any meal except dessert, but if for some reason this salad is not made, just cut the cucumber into small pieces and serve. It is more needed especially when eating rich food items.

image.png

Having this salad with biryani, korma pollau increases the taste of food and eats a lot of salad, it has more carbohydrates and protein than fiber salad which is necessary for good health.

I love this salad so much that I try to eat it every day. Especially in winter, cucumber and tomato are so available in our country that every day I make them in my lunch or dinner. However, many times it is not affordable, so in that case, you just have to chop and eat a piece or two.

image.png

If any guest comes to my house I prepare and serve this salad with food but sometimes I make it without curd if sour curd is not available.


The ingredients are easy to get, are they grown in your country or are imported, tell me.

Almost every vegetable of these ingredients is grown in our country. But in our country tomatoes are grown in large quantities in winter. Moreover, another type of short and oval cucumber grows in winter, which is not available in summer. So if I make a salad with winter tomatoes and cucumbers it is very tasty to eat. But in hot season it is long cucumber which is expensive in price and does not need teaste like winter vegetables. Lately tomatoes are imported which are not very good quality to eat as raw salad.


image.png

image.png

Vegetables from my rooftop garden


This salad is served with other contours, or you eat it alone.

This salad is served with other dishes such as grill, kebab, biryani, bread and vegetables. I eat it with rice, roti or biryani and I find it very tasty just by making a salad and eating it which I eat often. Today when I made it I just ate the salad.


image.png


To finish, tell me what this salad is called in your country, or if it is invented by you, tell me what you would call it.

In our country this authentic salad made from raw vegetables is called Salad. It is popular in our country as Salad. I also call it salad.

image.png

Restaurants don't give free salad with food so you have to pay extra. Restaurant style salad

However, this salad made with fresh raw vegetables is very healthy. Moreover, I have added sour curd which plays a special role in destroying the harmful bacteria in the stomach. And eating Curd every day is a good food habit that everyone should follow as it burns fat.


I can invite many of my friends to this contest so that they can also participate,they are @joynalabedin, @bukutaqin , @isfatema and @mdovimia.

Thank you
@jollymonoara

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

That is very delicious salad and I am glad that you made the photos from the preparation of them, it is always a good guide and having the same vegetables available we also can prepare them just following your instructions.

 last year 

@stef1 dear
This popular salad is very popular in more or less all countries and is very good to eat. Thank you for enjoying this post of mine so beautifully in your eyes. It is very important to eat fresh salad every day.

 last year 

Está ensalada es deliciosa, en mi país Venezuela, le agregamos hojas de lechuga fresca.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last year 

Thank you very much

 last year 

Me gusta el emplatado, llama la atención hacía la ensalada y ese toque verde del pepino me encanta, el limón y su jugo le da su toque cítrico. Este tipo de ensalada me la comería solita en la cena y quedaría muy bien. Lleva pepino que es fabuloso e hidrata,luce muy campestre, me encanta.

 last year 

Cucumber is a good fruit which helps us a lot when we consume them. The preparation process is easy and can be done without stress. I like the end product but I am wondering how you eat it with pepper in it.

Your country has beautiful delicacies and this happens to be one loved by all in your country. Thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66