Contest: Gastronomic Curiosities (II Edition)

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month (edited)

Hello and greetings everyone, regarding to my fellow steemians colleagues and friends across globe, most especially the one's in this tremendous community also known as #Steemit-Iron-Chef, how are you all doing today? I hope and believed that you are all fine and healthy, before I forgot I will like to wish you all a happy New Month, By the way I'm @john247 from #Nigeria it's all my pleasure having you guys in my blog, today I welcome you guys in this week amazing contest titled: "Contest: Gastronomic Curiosities".

Before I proceed to the contest hints and questions I will like us to look into the meaning of gastronomic, according to Wikipedia website
Gastronomic is the study of the relationship between food and culture, the art of preparing and serving rich or delicate and appetizing food, the cooking styles of particular regions, and the science of good eating, it can also be seen or define as the art of selecting, preparing, researching, serving and enjoying fine food or anything related to eating or preparing delicious food.

IMG_20240705_161342_502.jpg

✓ ¿When you go to the supermarket, you go directly to what you need to buy
Or do you usually walk through it calmly?

IMG_20240705_161300_172.jpgIMG_20240705_123339_317.jpg

For me I usually walk around the supermarket when I get there buy some goods in other to check out on other products and items I may like, even when I have seen what I need or what I want to buy I still move around the store to observe very well before making choice, this process will help you recall and remember somethings you are forgetting as well as gives you awareness to the current prices of items and goods in the store, it also helps make a good decision in management of money and expenses.

✓Which area or aisle is your favorite when you go to the supermarket?

Uploading image #11... WeIMG_20240613_111204_001.jpg

My favorite area or aisle when I get to the supermarket depends on what I going there to buy, but mostly is usually food items and snacks are usually my favorite area, when I usually go there to buy always that is to say snacks and food area or aisle Is my favorite when I got to the supermarket.

✓Tell us about your favorite supermarket?

IMG_20240520_203300_070.jpgIMG_20240520_202249_212.jpg
IMG_20240520_202508_034.jpgIMG_20240520_202306_758.jpg

My favorite supermarket is no other but Shoppers Gate Supermarket which located at Trans-Ekulu Abakpa Nike Enugu State, Nigeria.
The reason I mentioned this particular supermarket as my favorite is because their services is very nice and the prices of their goods is very affordable compared to other neighboring supermarkets, apart from the good services and price aspect they also offers discounts, promotions, and free products through online orders, Value customer feedbacks, as well as proper packaging of their goods and many more others that make me consider as my favorite.

✓ I mentioned three foods that are never missing from your pantry

IMG_20240731_095418_826.jpgIMG_20240731_095240_416.jpg

Despite the hardship and high cost of living in my country presently they are some foods that are never missing in my pantry such.....

  • Garri
  • Beans
  • Rice

✓ If you would win a lifetime supply of the last food you bought, what would it be?

IMG_20240725_161354_981.jpgIMG_20240725_161229_466.jpg

I think that should be spaghetti because recently I just bought some spaghetti from a near by store around my neighborhood, and if that will be a lifetime supply to be sincere I won't prefer it because I don't like spaghetti that much sometimes I eat it just ones a week left alone being it a lifetime supply what am I going to be doing with it, may be I will just give it out to those who don't have what to eat at least it will helps reduce and eradicate hunger in my country.

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest which I will like to appreciate everyone that came across my blog and also invite my fellow steemians @pea07 @josepha @bossj23 to take part in this contest.


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33