Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen"

Assalamu Alaikum
I am @ismotara
From @Bangladesh

Hi everyone, I hope everyone is well by God's grace. Alhamdulillah I am fine too.
I am very thankful to the admin moderator of the steemit iron chef community @steemit-ironchef for this contest.
I wish everyone success in the contest.

Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6 Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen.png

made by canva


Introduction

The kitchen is one of the most critical places in our house because, without food, we cannot survive. And all the exciting food is cooked in this kitchen. And here, many accidents happen due to our lack of caution.
We Bengali girls spend most of our day in the kitchen. Many other tasks must be done, including cooking food, cleaning fish and meat, and cleaning the kitchen. My life is no different. I often get a lot of pain due to a lack of caution in the kitchen.
Through this contest, I will share one of the many incidents that happened to me.

Tell us about that accident or incident that happened in the kitchen.

The incident happened many years ago, around 2013. At that time, my son was about 1 year old. I didn't do any such work then. I used to take care of my son. Mom used to do all the work. One day I was in the kitchen to help Mom. It was afternoon, so I decided to make tea. After making the tea, when I pour it into the cup, suddenly my son starts crying, and I lose my mind. And the tea falls on my feet instead of in the cup. I immediately start screaming. There was a lot of burning. The legs were on fire, and the skin was coming off directly.

Untitled design (2).png

made by canva

Were you sunny @ at that time? Were you able to solve it alone or did someone help you?

As soon as I screamed, my mother came to me and asked me to soak my feet in the water. My brother brought water with a big bucket, and I washed my feet in the water. Then medicine was brought for me. Oinmante is also carried to reduce inflammation.

What did you do after what happened?

After this accident, I could not walk properly for many days. The boy was also small then. It was tough in those days.
My husband was working far away. He also cared for me, but he had no chance to serve.
I used to live with my mother. She took care of me and my son.
Most of the time, I had to lie down and could not care for my son.

Does this anecdote leave you a bad memory? Or do you laugh a lot when you remember it? Tell us.

This incident is memorable in my life. This accident taught me one thing better. That is a mother's compassion. My son's crying while I was pouring the tea distracted me. I burnt my feet in my haste to reach my child. Hearing my scream again, my mother ran, cared for me, and made me well. It didn't feel good at that time. It isn't easy. I will remember this event for the rest of my life.

Untitled design (1).png

made by canva


WhatsApp Image 2023-05-27 at 21.19.08.jpg

Conclusion

We are human beings. We will make mistakes. Be it intentional or unintentional. Kitchens have a fire and various sharp objects. We often get injured by these. Still, work will not stop. Be more aware.
Because if one of the families has an accident, everyone suffers.


I want to invite @mahadisalim, @selina1, & @isfatema to join this contest

To join this contest

Thank you
Sort:  
 last year 

Our problem is here, if something happens to the child, we don't care anymore. Sorry to hear your story. You must have had a lot of trouble with a small child.

regards
@hasina78

 last year 

Cierto, igualmente pienso que la cocina es un lugar critico y vulnerable en el hogar, debemos estar pendientes de no descuidarnos. Gracias por compartirnos tu experiencia y reflexión al respecto. Saludos cordiales!

Thanks a lot, dear. Wish you all the best.

 last year 

No hay nada que inquiete más a una madre que el llanto de su hijo. Y eso fue precisamente lo que provocó un terrible descuido cuando usted estaba en la cocina. Al sentir a su hijo llorando, el mundo se le descompensó y el cuidado que debía tener en la cocina no era la prioridad... Éxitos, amiga. Saludos...

Gracias amigo por tu lindo comentario. Solo una madre sabe lo que siente el llanto de su hijo. Parece que el mundo se está desmoronando.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66