Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W5 - “Flavors and Traditions”

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

Assalamualaikum

I am here with my exotic thoughts about different things…. Hope you all are well and happy by the grace of Allah Almighty… We all have unlimited blessings of Allah Almighty to eat,feel,to survive and much more…

Describe a traditional meal from your town.

Every place has its own speciality to being famous…. The traditional meal of my town is shawarma… It is traditional because you can find it very easily here with a great taste …. I also liked it very much…. Some of the shops are the experts of the sizzling and mouthwatering taste…. Everyone knew about it and also had a great review about the Taste… I tried it so many times and always love to eat it…. It is the common and pocket friendly thing that everyone ate and got the amazing taste.

✔️ What are the main ingredients?

Thus,it is a common thing so we can easily know about the recipe or the main ingredients of this amazing dish….. Just I told you about my activities, so I like to try new dishes as per my free time… I have tried it myself only two times at home…. Here I described the main ingredients of this dish…. The main ingredients are pita bread, marinated chicken with spices,sauces and salads are the main ingredients of shawarma…We need fresh pita bread to wrap up…. Marinate the boneless chicken with spices like crushed chillies, dried coriander, roasted cumin and dried or crushed spices for at least two hours… choose your favourite vegetables for the salad used in it… But I used cucumber,carrots or cabbage as per my taste… cook your chicken finely, heat the bread from both sides,apply some mayo sauce and chilli sauce, add some chicken and salad and wrap it up…. Here your mouth watering meal is ready …. You can add more as per your taste.

✔️ Do you think that local gastronomy is well represented in your town? Because?

Eating healthy is very beneficial for good health… we should always choose authentic and hygienic places to eat … And now this is the time that I think everyone is well known about the meaning of clean and hygiene…. Because when the local gastronomy is not good it will go on loss soon…. So everyone tries to keep their vendors or shops clean or groomed for the customers and to increase the rate of visitors… But some of them still have no idea about the cleanliness of their surroundings and provide unhealthy food but soon they get fined or punished for such carelessness… In my town the local gastronomy is doing well because it is an industrial area and no one could take risk of this mistake…. They take good care of their surroundings and meals also and use fresh items for a better taste.

Now I would like to invite @wilmer1988 , @jyoti-thelight , , @nadiaturrina , @pelon53 for participating on this contest.
|

The End

| - |

Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog

Regards iqra khan

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

Note :
We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country in the order of 4 main hashtags to be easily found by the Newcomer team curators

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70