Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen"

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

20230526_230008_2.png

Accidents in the kitchen is unavoidable, and it can happen to anyone be it a pro in the field or an amateur. No matter how careful one might be in the kitchen an accident or incident will surely take place at some point. This could be cutting off your finger while chopping vegetables, or slicing onions, a delicious meal getting burnt, slipping in spilled water or liquid, skin contact with a hot pot, pan, or kettle, and frying oil spilling on us, you can continue naming them.

Today I will relate with you some of the kitchen accidents that happened to me or which I've witnessed.

INCIDENT: BURNING MY MY DELICIOUS JELLOF RICE: This took place during my universities day, so I came back home drained by a heavy downpour, actually they was nobody in the house so I changed up and then decided to prepare something delicious for everyone, Jello rice in particular. I hopped into the kitchen and prepared everything, I put the pot on fire and the food was cooking when the water was about to dry I reduced the fire and then decided to rest for few minutes while the food get done and this was around 7 pm.

My friends that was how your sister slept off, until 11 pm when my Sis and hubby came back, they shouted my name when they opened the door and asked what is burning. I jumped off the bed and ran to the kitchen, smoke was everywhere, goodness the rice Was burnt from bottom to top, to the extent that the pot burst.


smoke-2417489_1281.jpg
pixabay

I slept off, I mean I was in deep sleep, it was my Sis who woke me up and she turned off the cooker and helped me in cleaning up the mess because I was so devastated, disappointed in myself and I was sighing and singing had I known, gosh my thoughts when too far, and I was like what if the cooker explodes.

The incident leave me with a bad memory, I meant I learned it a hard way because my momma used to warn me never to leave food on fire or anything else to rest a bit or watch a movie because there's a tendency of forgetting it or sleeping off. And there I was, I felt so irresponsible! I can never leave the kitchen while cooking to rest especially when the cooker is still on, it will be a silly mistake.

ACCIDENT; SLIPPING IN SPILLED WATER: It happens that my house-help was splashing water on the kitchen tiles while washing the dishes and then got distracted and forgot about the spilled water and unfortunately for her, she slipped on it and twisted her ankle she shouted so I ran to her help. I got her off the ground, and massage the angle with soothing balm, she feels better after some time since then she usually cleans up any spills as they are created. This is the best thing to do, to prevent fatal accident or injury, keeping a few rags by the side always help.

Though kitchen accidents are unavoidable, we need to always be careful and pay attention to the surroundings in our kitchen to prevent serious injuries. Thank you for reading me. I would like my friends @mesola @madilyn and @udyliciouz to share their experiences with us.

IMG-20230526-WA0052.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Wow que horrible lo que te paso, por eso cuando yo cocino no suelo acostarme porque me puedo quedar dormida, y ocurre un accidente, se pudo haber incendiado todo su tu hermana no llega, me imagino que ahora tienes más cuidado a la hora de cocinar.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 last year 

Yes dear, you're making the right decision, I've learned in a hard way, now I normally turn off the Cooker if I'm out from the kitchen, because I don't want had I known. I appreciate your visit and wonderful contribution, thank you!

 last year 

Terbakar saat memasak saya juga pernah merasakannya, saya juga sangat trauma akan hal itu.

 last year 

So sorry about that, likewise here and the pain was out of the world, but raw egg really help me then, thanks for visiting me, I wish you success!

 last year 

Saludos amiga, además de accidentes en la cocina pasaste también un buen susto con lo sucedido, afortunadamente, tu hermana y esposo llegaron a tiempo de evitar males mayores para tu empleada y patrimonio también. Exitos en tu entrada, gracias por compartirla.

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting me. I appreciate your effort and kind remarks

 last year 

Gracias a ti por compartir tu gran entrada en SIC y compartir tu experiencia con nosotros en este tema que esta a la orden del día y a cualquiera nos podría pasar. Saludos cordiales y Bendiciones!

hello sister this is a nice entry. Thank you for sharing a great one!

 last year 

Thank you too sis, I do appreciate your visit!

Yes your post is nice . My mom always says not to do any other stuff while cooking food. It slips from our mind that we literally have put something on fire. Cooking demands time and attention both.

 last year 

Your mom is absolutely right 👍

Hello ma'm,i am @moyeon. I want to join to club100 .Can you guide me to suceed in steemit .

 last year 

Okay to join club100 you need to power up consistently without making any transfer for 3months, and continue to power up after that.

Mam what's the reason that my post is not achieving minimum of 2 or 3 dollars also. It is going totally blank. While others are getting 50s to 100s dollars per post??

 last year 

Oh it depends on who votes your post, if a whale voted your post then a reasonable amount will be added, that's the important of power up if you stake high then you can add reasonable amount or value on people's posts when voting. Moreover you're just new in the platform so just be consistent in creating quality posts, power up, engage with others then you will soon be visible and probably also get high votes. But note vote is not guaranteed.

Okay mam thanks for the guidance. I will continue writing and engaged .I will keep doing my best on this platform.

 last year 

Greetings Chef @godybest!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Chai such an accident, kitchen accident are unavoidable it comes in different ways and form but then we need to be careful thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Success 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81