Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: “My favorite ingredient.”.

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year

img_1683905689447_1.jpg

Hello Wonderful Chefs!

It's my pleasure to take part in this week's engagement contest, I trust everyone is healthy! Today I will share with you my favorite Ingredient. You know had it been life is as simple as following a recipe then we would be much happier. But unlike food ingredients, life doesn't come the way we want or called it it doesn't give us the standardized ingredients to live in our best and unique way.

IMG_20230512_074531_144.jpg

I love experimenting with ingredients to create a distinctive taste, and I've discovered one which I hope to pass to my next generations it is a traditional ingredient and its outcome is so tasty 😋 and the aroma is so sweet! Talking about my favorite ingredient I have enough, you know variety is the spice of Life, but
I have a special one which I normally use to cook different types of food like fried rice, jollof rice, noodles, rice and beans, stew, pepper soup, and pottage, etc


Screenshot_20230512-143628.png
Some spices that make up my favorite Ingredient

My favorite Ingredient is Natural spices, it is made up of assorted herbs and spices which include Ginger, garlic, turmeric, cloves, coriander, nutmeg, Shilot onions, cinnamon, and celery, I normally grind everything together to have powder.


IMG_20230512_075043_020.jpg
My favorite Ingredient

My ingredients are different from others because it's natural, and it comes with numerous health benefits unlike artificial spices that uses preservatives for preservation and it poses so many health risks, natural spices have health benefits like it reduces blood pressure, cure arthritis, reduce heart problem, normalize blood and among all it boosts immunity. You can't have it anywhere because I mixed the herbs and spices I love.

We often used this ingredient to cook in our home
*The ingredients are not expensive, it saves cost than going for the artificial one and it's readily available at our local market. Below is the cost to make 500 grams of the natural spice:

Ingredientsprices in nairaSteem
Dry tumeric2002
Dry garlic1001
Dry ginger1001
Coriander2002
Cinnamon2002
Shilot onions2002
Cloves1001
Nutmeg1001
Total1,20012

I used to prepare different recipes with my favorite ingredient, I used to cook fried rice, chicken Peri Peri, Jellof rice, stew, pottage beans, Rice and beans, and many more! Below is a picture of some meals I've cooked with my favorite Ingredient:

Photos 1Photos 2
Screenshot_20230512-124004.pngScreenshot_20230512-123046.png
Screenshot_20230512-122835.pngScreenshot_20230512-122107.png
Screenshot_20230512-121822.pngScreenshot_20230512-082550.png
Screenshot_20230512-082252.pngScreenshot_20230512-082226.png

So friends this is it for today, I hope you like my special ingredient, I will like My friends @eliany @udyliciouz and @inspiracion to share their favorite ingredients with us.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 
Greetings Chef @goodybest!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you!

 last year 

Hola amiga una mezcla de diferentes especies que le dan un toque diferente a tus comidas y lo mejor es que son naturales libres de colorantes y conservantes artificiales, preparas muchos platos con tu ingrediente favorito, y son muy económicos de comprar

 last year 

I appreciate your meaningful contribution dear, and I'm glad you liked my ingredient, thank you for visiting me!

 last year 

Bumbu-bumbu masakan yang anda tempilkam terlihat sangat familiar, itu adalah Bumbu-bumbu yang sangat bagus dan akan membuat makanan kita menjadi lezat.

 last year 

You're absolutely right, it makes food delicious 🤤 thanks for visiting me @ikwal

your post is very well write.I like your choice because natural things are always precious and much benefited.So natural spices are more better than market purchasing spices.

Best of luck dear friend

 last year 

I'm glad that you like my favorite Ingredient, I appreciate your nice contribution.

Te felicito por compartir tu ingrediente favorito en realidad es muy útil en la cocina dándonos sabores exquisitos al paladar Al momento de degustar cualquier platillo.

Lo mejor es que lo realizan con ingredientes totalmente naturales 🤗

 last year 

The best thing is that they make it with totally natural ingredients 🤗

Yeah this why I love it so much, and the aroma is so sweet thank you so much for engaging meaningfully on my post.

 last year 

El cómo huelen las especias naturales es algo muy exquisito, es un olor que cuando vas al mercado y hay un puesto que vende tales especies, se huele desde una larga distancia y el olor es irreconocible y no solo eso, a la hora de cocinar es algo que impregna todo y de una vez dan ganas de comer.

Lo que más me gusta de estos son los beneficios que traen para la salud, es algo impresionante saber cómo todo atrae excelentes propiedades, debería de recomendarlo a mi abuela para que los use más seguido y le ayude a su artritis, éxitos.

 last year 

Es una gran combinación de ingredientes que le proporcionan mucho sabor a las comidas y lo mejor es que son muy saludables .

todas las comidas presentadas se ven muy deliciosas

Saludos y muchos éxitos

 last year 

Thanks dear, I appreciate your contribution and good wishes.

Hei God, see good food. If it were possible to pull out a food from the picture, I would because they look yoummy.

These ingredients are essential to giving one's food that aroma and taste that makes you come for more. Imagine not been able to cook with them, you'll not be sàtisfied.

I wish you luck @goodybest

 last year 

You get it right 👍, thanks for visiting me dear I appreciate your nice contribution

প্রাকৃতিক জিনিসই খাঁটি ও স্বাস্থ্যকর। এসব কয়টিরই ঔষধি গুন রয়েছে। উদ্ভিদবিজ্ঞানের ছাত্র হিসেবে এসব পড়তে পড়তে মুখস্থ হয়ে গেছে। আদা হজম করতে সাহায্য করে। কোলেস্টেরল কমায়, আদার সাথে তালমিছরি দিয়ে দিনে দুই বেলা খেলে হাঁপানী রোগের উপশম হয়, যাদের দুধ খেতে সমস্যা তারা গুড়ো হলুদ মিশিয়ে দুধ খেলে ল্যাকটোজেনের প্রতি সংবেদনশীলতা কমে ও ফুসফুস পরিস্কার থাকে, লিভারের উপকার হয়, লবঙ্গ প্রাকৃতিক ভাবে ভাইরাস বিনাশকারী,রসুনের গুনের কোনো শেষ নাই, গন্ধটা সহ্য করতে পারলে কাচা খেলে উপকার বেশি পাওয়া যায়, আর হালকা ভেজে বা সিদ্ধ খেতেও চমৎকার। আপনার পছন্দই বলে দিচ্ছে আপনি একজন চমৎকার রাধুনী এবং আপনার পরিবারের খুবই পছন্দের মানুষ। বাংলাদেশের তুলনায় এসব মসলার দাম নাইজেরিয়াতে কম। ভাবতেছি এক্সপোর্ট ইমপোর্টের ব্যবসা শুরু করে দিবো কিনা। মজা করলাম! জ্বর হলে হালকা গরমপানিতে লবঙ্গ সিদ্ধ পরিবার সহ খেতে ভুলবেন না। অনেক অনেক শুভ কামনা আপনার জন্যে।

 last year 

Oh My friend Thank you so much for enlightening me more on the benefits of my choice of ingredients, gosh so you were a botany student and it's a nice course though you have the mentality of a businessman hahaha. Maybe as time goes on we will discuss this business, you know I appreciate you 💕. Right?

Thats Right. You catch my mind my friend.I'll wait for that.You are always welcome my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74