S13-W1 “Salad Delicacies: Yummy Yummy Vegetable Salad

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago

PSX_20231016_185850.jpg

Hi friends, I'm delighted to join this wonderful Contest, I'm a lover of salads my favourites are mixed salad, Vegetable and Fruit Salads, I eat them frequently. but I'm not a fan of green salad, infact I never give it a try. Today I will show you how I prepared my yummy Vegetable salad with mayonnaise.

First You Must Prepare A Delicious Salad And Follow The Step By Step:

To prepare my favourite salad I bought the ingredients which I will need and they are:

IMG_20230929_064633.jpg

  • Cucumber
  • Carrots
  • Cabbage
  • Mayonnaise and
  • Condense Milk

Preparation:

IMG_20230929_074840.jpg

  • Peal your, cabbage, wash and peel your carrots and cucumber too.

IMG_20230929_081225.jpg

  • Slice your cabbage into your desired size.

IMG_20230929_081441.jpg

  • Boil water and soak up the sliced cabbage for Five Minutes and then Shift out the cabbage.

IMG_20230929_092454.jpg

  • Chop your cucumber and carrots into your desired size.

IMG_20230929_092655.jpg

  • Mix the chopped vegetables.

IMG_20230929_093644.jpg

  • Use condensed milk to Dissolve your mayonnaise.

IMG_20230929_093839.jpg

  • Add the Mayonnaise to the vegetable Salad, and mix it.

Boom!😋😋😋😋 Boom!! 😋😋😋😋 Boom!!!

IMG_20230929_094150.jpg

My Yummy Vegetable Salad is ready!

Tell Me About It, Is It Your Favorite, The One You Prepare Most At Home?

This is just one of my favourites, because I like fruit salad too, I like mixed salad with chicken or salmon, I prepare them most of the time at home. Eating them helps me to be healthy for example fruit salad helps me to stay hydrated even when I don't have an opportunity to grab a glass of water, vegetable salad helps me to feel fuller and drink enough water which is good for my body systems.

PSX_20231017_091918.jpg

Not only this I like Vegetable salad because it is packed with Vitamins and minerals like B vitamins, Vitamin C, riboflavin, Vitamin B12, Folic acid flavonoids and niacin etc. They are fibre-rich vegetables, there's no bound to preparing them and it's simple!

Are The Ingredients Easy To Get, Are They Grown In Your Country Or Are They Imported, Tell Me About It.

IMG_20231017_092613.jpg

All the ingredients I have used to make the salad are easy to get and it is Grown here in Nigeria, I bought them in one of our local markets the grocery store. They are not costly, below is their prices:

IngredientsPrice in NGNSteem
Cabbage6003.157
Carrots3001.578
Cucumber1000.526
Mayonnaise2,20011.5
Small tin condensed milk5002.63
Total3,70019.38

Note: I'm calculating the current price of Steem to Naira which is 190. And the Mayonnaise was a big one 810Mil that's why it was costly and I've used it for other purposes too.

What Other Garnishes Do You Accompany This Salad With, Or Do You Eat It Alone?

IMG_20230929_094543.jpg

For my yummy Vegetable salad, I only garnish it with mayonnaise and condensed milk, which makes it so palatable, and will make you want to eat more and more. Sometimes I used to add protein like fried chicken or salmon, even pork chops, if it's fruit salad I like adding nuts as toppings. There's no limit to preparing it, other times I do add more ingredients like sweet 🌽 corn, and kidneys.

Finally, Tell Me What This Salad Is Called In Your Country, Or If It Is Invented By You, Tell Me What You Would Call It.

IMG_20231017_102715.png

We called it Vegetable salad, but I added "yummy" to mine because it was! There are different ways of preparing the salad, so One can prepare it according to his/her taste and need, it's just to be creative and add whatever ingredients you like.

I love fitting healthy salads into my diet because they give uncountable benefits, it doesn't stop at providing healthy nutrients, but they do help me to feel fuller, giving my body good access to minerals and vitamins, assisting me with weight loss, and keeping cool.

I would love to invite my friends @eliany, @ninapenda and @okere-blessing to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Hola amiga, es un gusto saludarte. Que ensalada tan apetecible, me encanta como se ve, además que los vegetales que usastes se ven muy frescos, bendita es la Tierra de tu país que se puede cultivar dichos alimentos amiga.

El resultado quedó increible y además nos das información adicional de como están los precios de dichos ingredientes en tu amada nación.

Deseo que tengas mucho éxito en el concurso. Saludos cordiales. 🌸💞✨😃

 11 months ago 

Thanks for the compliment and good wishes dear friend. I appreciate 💕🥰 you!

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support good comments anywhere..

20230927_094645_0000.png

Curated by : @graceleon

Hola bella, tu ensalada se ve deliciosa y con ingredientes que se consiguen en cualquier lugar el toque dulce le da un valor agregado a tu preparación, me gustó mucho tu presentación, saludos.

 11 months ago 

Yeah yeah Thank you so much Kariana dear, I'm happy you like it and thanks for visiting me!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 11 months ago 

I appreciate your support @irawandedy

Loading...

wawo amazing post .. mention in some of my students so please check there post

 11 months ago 

Hmm, this is yummy!

I almost got confused at the price section where cabbage price is #600 and 3,157 steem 🤣, I had to check my wallet to be sure that all my sp will not buy me just cabbage.

I love the cabbage ma'am, and am sure the taste is fantastic!!! Success...

 11 months ago 

Yeah it was yummy! Haha no it's 3.157 Steem rather, Thanks for visiting me and I appreciate your comment.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

La ensalada que nos compartes es una de las que más me gusta es deliciosa y fácil de hacer, lo que no sabía es que la preparaban con leche condensada nunca la he probado con ese ingrediente solo mayonesa y un toque de mostaza si tengo disponible.

Gracias por participar en el concurso 🤗

 11 months ago 

Yes dear @livic especially if you have sugar buds, I hope you will try it out and I bet you will like it. Thanks for the time spending to read me, I appreciate your kind comments.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga.
Una rica ensalada, muy práctico, la he preparado pero con mayonesa solamente, nunca con leche condensada, debe saber. Super
Te deseo éxitos en el concurso

 11 months ago 

Thank you Yenny friend, you need to try it out with condensed milk and I bet you will love e. I appreciate your good wishes!

 11 months ago 

Hola querida.

Pues te cuento que una de mis ensaladas preferidas es la que presentas en tu publicación con buenos vegetales sobre todo la zanahoria y el repollo y la mayonesa le da el toque aunque yo le agrego un toque de azúcar o mostaza y queda genial.

Que saques muchos votos querida

 11 months ago (edited)

Wow it's good to know that we have same preference. Yeah the condense milk added sugar to it. Ha I'll add mustard next time, thanks for visiting me and contributing meaningfully. I appreciate!

Hello @goodybes, your mixed salad with raw vegetables looks delicious and contains many vitamins, thank you for sharing your recipe.

 11 months ago 

It's a pleasure! I'm glad you like it, thanks for visiting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33