Steemit Engagement Challenge S11W5 - “Flavors and Traditions”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)

Greetings to everyone I hope you're having a wonderful day and week. I'm excited to enter this contest, so take a moment to check out my entry below.

images (2).jpeg
Source

▶️ Describe a traditional meal from your town.

I'm from Ebonyi State (Afikpo north), which is in South East Nigeria. Afikpo, also known as Ehugbo, is the second-largest town and the administrative center of Afikpo North Local Government Area.

Egusi soup, which is made with Mann's cucumeropsis and white-seed melon, is one of the traditional meals in my town and must be appreciated higher than other meals.

images (5).jpeg
Source
And the majority of the tribes in my country, Nigeria, consume egusi soup in a variety of ways after making it with melon seeds. If you want to make Egusi soup, you must first gather the necessary components, beginning with the most crucial one: Egusi seeds. It is known as "Miyan Gushi" in Hausa, "Ofe Egusi" in Igbo, and "Efo Elegusi" in Yoruba. I come from an Igbo clan.

So, in my town specifically, we really value egusi soup, and soon we'll celebrate another new yam festival, and on that day, all homes really do cook egusi soup first before eating the new yam. To prepare this egusi soup dish, you'll need to follow a few simple steps, like using a large pot to prepare the various meats. Then, when you're ready to prepare the delectable egusi soup, you

▶️ What are the main ingredients?

Below is a list of the primary ingredients we use to make egusi soup.

INGREDIENTS

shredded melon

grilled turkey

Fish smoked

Salt

cubes of beef stock

African pepper mixture

dried shrimp

oil from palms.

stock of fish

▶️ Do you consider that local gastronomy is well represented in your town? Because?

images (3).jpeg

Source

Yes, this the food of the region is well-represented in my hometown of Afikpo, North Ebonyi State, Nigeria. On the 23rd of this month, my town will be celebrating a new yam festival, which means that on that day, all homes will cook egusi soup before proceeding with cooking the new yam. I love eating this soup considering it's so sweet. I was hoping to upload a physical picture here, but I'm not currently in my hometown.

I'm inviting my friends @ebeke @josepha and @luimer79 to participate in this contest thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Our food varies from region to region, each region has its own culture and traditions. Your food looks very tempting. Good luck to you

Loading...
 last year 
Saludos Chef @entity01!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

 last year 

Su comida tradicional se ve muy colorida y seguramente sabe muy bien, nunca la habia escuchado. Suerte en el reto, saludos❤️.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

He leído de muchas preparaciones de platos de Nigeria y me he dado cuenta de lo nutritivo que son al mezclar tantos alimentos altos en vitaminas con muchos nutrientes.
Tienen una cultura maravillosa que me encantaría algún día probar esta sopa de semillas de melón sin duda estará entre mi lista en espera.

Muchas bendiciones para ti @entity01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50