Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Iron Chef11 months ago (edited)

20230528_223252_0000.png
Created by canva.


Greetings everyone.
This is Shaikh Enamul Islam.
From #Bangladesh.

Assalamualaikum my dear steemit friends. Hope all of you are healthy. Alhamdulillah, today I am also perfect today. The Steemit Iron Chef Community give us a nice topic for this week engagement challenge and their tpoic is Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Tell us about that accident or incident in the kitchen.. And today I'm here with my article for this wonderful contest.So dear friends without delay let's start the main topic of this contest.

It is normal that unexpected accidents can happen in the kitchen at any time. I have seen accidents big and small since I was a child and I have been a victim of many such accidents such as while cutting fruits or vegetables with a knife then hands are cut, burns, hot oil gets on the body, chili powder gets into the eyes and many other accidents.But I still remember one accident. I was probably in class 5 then. I don't remember the specific day, however I was a bit of a sports person and I used to run out of the house at noon and go to the field to play cricket.

pexels-photo-4553574.jpeg

Source

But my family did not allow me to play outside in the afternoon and talked me to sleep. And at noon that day my mother cooked and put some wood and leaves on the hot stove to dry. Village stoves are mostly made of clay and after cooking almost everyone leaves wood on the stove to dry and my mother did the same.

I ate lunch and pretended to sleep in the room because I thought I would sneak out of the room when everyone took a break. As usual I want to sneak out the back of the house at noon and go out into the field but instead I notice dark smoke coming out of the kitchen and I approach to see the wet wood and leaves starting to burn. And our kitchen was fenced with gol leaves then. Within seconds, one side of the kitchen was on fire. I ran and fetched a bucket of water from the nearby tube well and tried to wash it over the aguba but it didn't work.

pexels-photo-731577.jpeg

Source

I shouted and called my elder brother and mother and they came and poured water to put out the fire and brother tried to separate the palm leaves by hitting them with a stick. The fire was finally put out but the rice and fence on one side of our kitchen was burnt. Our village kitchens are such that there is a clay oven inside the kitchen and a space for wood and leaves beside it which is very dangerous.

pexels-moein-moradi-672636.jpg

Source

I and my family have faced such accidents many times, although they were not very harmful. The incident of kitchen fire is almost heard in our area and the accident that happened to our family was very terrible for me. Although we did not suffer any major damage as our kitchen was built in a separate location. But every time I remember this accident I get a little scared and think that if it was connected to our original house it could have been worse.

PXL_20230528_214304988.PORTRAIT.jpg

Since this terrible accident I have completely forbidden my mother to put wood and leaves on the stove and my brother also told me the same. But sometimes I used to put wood leaves on the stove and I would go near the stove and see if there was any possibility of fire. I would sometimes remove them from the stove myself. Of course, now I have clearly told my family not to put anything near the stove. And to keep all other important things carefully because my nephew goes to the kitchen with his mother and plays so anything can happen. At the same time I want to warn everyone to exercise utmost caution while working in the kitchen. Today, as much as we enjoy the benefits of using modern things, it also makes us prone to accidents.

Thanks everyone for spend your valuable time in my article, hope you all enjoyed my today’s contest presentation. Before finish my post.For today's contest I would like to invite my dear respected friends @solaymann @waterjoe, @graceleon, @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, @goodybest and @jyoti-thelight @lirvic.

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

IMG_20230115_235754.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

Hola amigo 😁

Que terrible situación la que viviste, por eso debemos tener cuidado cuando estamos en la cocina porque pueden pasar accidentes graves, debemos ser muy precavidos.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

 11 months ago 

Greetings Chef @enamul17!

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05 We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

1.png

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @suboohi sister for the support. 🙂❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89