SEC | S13-W3 - “Colors in food.”

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

Food is one or those things we work very hard to get so as to sustain ourselves but then if we were to be eating one colour of food, one thirst hmmm it will be tiring. But then we have varieties food in different colours and we are free to choose what we like and stick to it.

IMG_20231102_201454.jpg



What is the most used colour in your meals?

Mostly red because some veggies I like cooking with is red like tomatoes, pepper 🌶️ carrot, palm oil etc. I never take notice of it until this contest that I really look into my food menu and discover my mostly used colour in meal is red.

IMG_20231103_113207.jpg

Assuming there was no ingredients that is red in colour, food wouldn't be appetizing but our creator really understand the need for creating this amazing food colour to give us what we need at the right time.



Do you consider that colours in foods represent nutrition?

Yes, very very nutritious, red represent good food, ripeness etc. Good nutritious food helps us stay healthy at all times, I do consider that colours in food represent nutrition for example, green colour represent life and in food all green colour represent nutritious food. Green is life, red represent ripeness, sweet etc.

Let me give this example; we need blood to survive and blood is red colour, you could imagine eating veggies to help in circulation of blood flow to the body, like the tomatoes which also has antioxidant properties in it. So blood is life therefore, red colour spices or fruit or veggies is nutritious to the body.

IMG_20231102_201454.jpg

IMG_20231031_083552.jpg



What is your favourite colour in food?

I like red, because every ingredients in any meal I cook has this colour and without most of this ingredients, the taste and the flavour won't be archived. I used tomatoes both fresh and tin, pepper, palm oil, tartarshi (chilli pepper), carrot, paw paw etc. Aside from this I appreciate every food or drink that is red in colour.

IMG_20231031_165234.jpg

IMG_20231019_171559.jpg

IMG_20230927_105121.jpg

IMG_20230830_160402.jpg

IMG_20230830_120630.jpg

IMG_20230810_152324.jpg


This colour appears on my soup, rice, pasta, catfish barbeque, everything I cook I used red pepper, then I used tomatoes, carrot,



Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colours in it

I eat food that has this colour almost every day, this was my lunch yesterday, jollof rice.

IMG_20231103_113321.jpg
It was a delicious meal.

I will like to invite @dequeen @goodybest and @udyliciouz to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Querida amiga @eliany
Solo mirando la fotografía de tus comidas me doy cuenta de que tu color favorito al prepararlas es el rojo.
Te imaginas que el creador hubiese hecho todas las comidas en blanco y negro? serían muy aburridas sin embargo nos deleito la vista con un montón de colores y sabores.
Me gusta la comparación que haces del color de la sangre. Las verduras y frutas de esto color tienen un rico sabor .
Presentas un gran plato del día. De seguro lo disfrutaste mucho el día de la asamblea. 😉

Hasta luego querida 🫶

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, we agree on the favorite color in meals. The red is bright, intense and appetizing. I love it!!

I'm glad that that beautiful color is present in your meals, because you can enjoy it much more often!

Wonderful participation, I wish you the best of success!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60