Power-Sic Week 41// My first power up after the returns of SBD

in Steemit Iron Chef8 months ago

IMG_20231118_211734.png
Design with canva app

Power up is very essential in cement it is very necessary for all steemians to power up but then if you don't want to power up you can still blog without powering up but I assure you that you won't enjoy the platform.

Steeming without powering up is like going to market to make profit without going with your goods.

You will actually come back without making any profit because you were not with your goods so you see without having steem power I don't think you have anything to do on this platform so therefore what you need to do is power up.

Power up is a win-win you benefits while curating people's post and it's called Curation rewards.

Curation reward depends on your steem power so therefore the higher your steem power the higher your curation reward. So if you decide not to power up that means you will not be earning much duration reward but if you choose to power up whenever you curate on this platform you'll be earning curation reward. So you see you will never lose while powering up but there is more to power up.

How to power up

I changed my SBD and I was so excited, I decided to remain my club status by powering up 50% of my earnings, let me show you how I did that.

IMG_20231118_174031.jpg
This is my wallet before powering up

Step 1


IMG_20231118_174140.jpg

Go to steem in wallet, click on the drop down arrow, a pop up appears, On the box click on power up as shown in the picture.


step 2


IMG_20231118_174235.jpg

It will take you to another page, where you will be asked the number of steems you want to power up. You can type in any amount you want to power up but before you do so check your club status and maintain it by powering up the necessary amount needed. So I typed in the number of steems I want to power up which was 242.147 as seen below then I clicked on power up

Step 3


IMG_20231118_174258.jpg

Next, another page appears which I'm asked to confirm my transaction before proceeding, then I clicked on okay. The last pop up appears where you will be asked to authorize your transaction with your active keys and once you paste your keys you click the button power up.

So power up to increase your voting power 💪💪💪

I will like to invite @goodybest @dequeen and @pea07 to take part in this contest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me. I will try to participate in this contest.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much

 8 months ago 

Saludos amiga. Bien detallado cada paso excelente su excedido para seguir aumentando el poder de su cuenta. Te deseo feliz día.

 8 months ago 

Ah! Thank you so much I appreciate

 8 months ago 

Hi dear friend, thanks so much for your invitation, currently l don't have any liquid steem on my wallet,l will love to try next time.wishing success and more grace to elbow.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 8 months ago 

Oh thank you so much, hopefully you will join the contest by next week

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68