Steemit Engagement challenge season 7 week 5 || Special utensils used in kitchen|| by @drhira

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago

_20230210-201807.png


Greetings to all my food lover fellows

Hello food lover steemian fellows of steemit iron chef, i hope you are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty and i am also good. I always feel honored while taking part in engagement challenges, as it give the chance of interaction with different people. When i read the topic of 5th week it was mind blowing and my super favorite Steemit Engagement challenge season 7 week 5, Special utensils used in kitchen. I started sharing my post.

Could you tell us bit about your kitchen utensils?

This is me Hira from the Pakistan, daily used utensils are common in every country but as the cooking method of every person vary from others; therefore needs for utensils also vary according to it.

In my area people loved to use different utensils in cooking like cooking pan, pressure cooker, rolling pin, mud pot, knife, pestle mortars, blender, pan for tea or milk and much more. As i told earlier common utensils are present in every home but its use vary according to cooking methodology of everyone.

Mud pot

Screenshot_20230210-150709_1.pngScreenshot_20230210-151556_1.png
Its mud pot and i normally cooked food in it, my grandmother cooked food in it. It gave awesome delicious to food

I generally cooked food in mud pot when i have enough time, because for cooking in mud pot little patience is required if we wanted to eat delicious food. I am in love with mud pot, although now a days people didn't use it common.

I like my old civilization and village cultures. My grandmother told me food cooked in mud pot gave the more taste as its naturally cooked on low flame and mxing of aroma of mud in food is out of words.

Screenshot_20230210-150904_2.png20230210_174658_2.jpg

The utensils, i showed in picture they made my life easy, literally i can cooked food in 5 ton7 minutes in pressure cooker, and second one is my tea pot i love to make tea in this pot, its gift from my ammi

rolling pin

IMG_20230210_144036_635.jpg

Its rolling pan one of my favorite when i am in hurry to cook parathas

I have hold rolling pin ad i confided its my favorite because when i am in hurry especially during breakfast i always run short of time but this mind blowing utensils helped me out.

IMG_20230210_143948_363.jpg

Although it has broken from oneside but i still love it, its also gift, in my country when a girl married parents gave all utensils to her daughter.

Mud pestle mortor/non stick frying pan

In present era i still love to used freshly grounded spices, although i never used much but like black pepper, ginger garlic or brown onion to ground in mud pestle mortor. Trust me freshly ground spices gave the outclass flavor to food.

Its aroma is mind blowing. I normally not used machines, natural is perfect. Non stick my best utensils for morning breakfast especially for omelette or fry egg. Making fries for my doll. Its non stick there easy to use.

IMG_20230210_144002_203.jpgIMG_20230208_131843_837.jpg

More Important utensils for cooking

In my country there is still issue of gas shortage therefore i have kept mini cylinder filled of gas. Its my best companion because all at sudden, gas is not available for cooking. I can cook on it, and iron pan is my favorite which i used to cook for chappati or parathas. Knife is all time used utensils in kitchen and in daily routine.

IMG_20230210_144857_009.jpgIMG_20230210_144522_811.jpg

Blender

This Blender is one of easy to use and made the life much easy. I normally not used it frequentlybut when there are guests and i have to serve freshly made milk shake as now the season of strawberries has started.

IMG_20230210_144257_031.jpg

I also like the strawberries shake therefore i can made in blender jug easily.


What is your favorite utensils the one that that special from others ?how did it come in your life ? you purchase us gifted??? tell us it's function???

My favorite utensils is my pressure cooker, as i am mom of little baby i never had enough time for cooking, in pressure cooker i can cook food in 5 to 7 minutes hardly.

Its also gift given by my parents on my wedding ceremony.i can cook meat, vegetables, pulses, and even rice in it very quickly and the time and energy can be saved.

Screenshot_20230210-150904_2.png

Its a short review of my different kitchen utensils which i frequently used on daily badis, although there is long list of utensils of my kitchen but used only occasionally when there is karge gathering or party at my home.

In the last i would like to invite @suboohi ,@enamul17 and @naka05 to participate in wonderful contest .


Thank you for reading my post and i am waiting for your positive feedback from you which is really precious for me.

Kind regards,
@drhira

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, jamás he cocinado en ollas de barro me gustaría algún día para ver qué tal, sin duda para mí el cuchillo y licuadora son utensilios esenciales en mi cocina.

Éxitos y bendiciones!!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola un placer leer tu publicación, he sabido de tinajas de barro para almacenar agua limpia y tomar, pero no sabía que existían ollas de barro que soporten el fuego.

Creaste una gran publicación en dónde nos enseñas un poco más sobre la cultura de ustedes te felicito y te deseo mucho éxito

 2 years ago 

Yeah sure, we can cook food in clay or mud pot as they are hardened on fire to withstand high flame. Although still care is required during cooking as low heat is perfect for cooking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48