"I don't want to cook today"

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year (edited)
Dear Steemin Chefs,

A few days ago, I was working late on Steemit and wanted to eat pizza, but I had no idea how to make it, so I ate other snacks and felt sorry for myself. Yes, my wife was not home as she had gone to her brother's house; otherwise, she knows how to make it.

ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201108_103837.jpg

𝕄𝕪 𝕗𝕒𝕧𝕠𝕣𝕚𝕥𝕖 𝕗𝕒𝕤𝕥 𝕗𝕠𝕠𝕕 𝕚𝕤 𝕡𝕚𝕫𝕫𝕒

But suddenly I chanced upon an advertisement about how to make a pizza without an oven. They were offering Gas-O-Grill. That certainly motivated me, so I immediately decided to buy one and ordered one. Now I can make a pizza as and when I want to eat one, and that too without the help of my wife.

𝕀 𝕔𝕒𝕟 𝕖𝕒𝕥 𝕚𝕥 𝕒𝕤 𝕠𝕗𝕥𝕖𝕟 𝕒𝕤 𝕞𝕪 𝕨𝕚𝕗𝕖 𝕘𝕠𝕖𝕤 𝕒𝕨𝕒𝕪

I used to eat pizza once a week or less by ordering it from MacDees or Pizzahut, but now I am eating self-cooked pizza as and when I feel like it thanks to Gas-O-Grill.


Screenshot (895).png

Image

All I need to prepare is a tasty pizza, a couple of vegetables, a pizza base, and a few other items. I am in love with items like Parantha, stuffed with cauliflower, onion, potato, or cheese, or whatever is available in our vegetable basket with lots of butter and curd. I love them. My dear chefs, all of us who know the taste and health benefits love to eat them.

ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201108_100751.jpg

𝕀 𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕡𝕒𝕣𝕖 𝕞𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕝𝕪 𝕒𝕥 𝕙𝕠𝕞𝕖 𝕓𝕦𝕥 𝕤𝕠𝕞𝕖𝕥𝕚𝕞𝕖𝕤 𝕀 𝕡𝕣𝕖𝕗𝕖𝕣 𝕥𝕠 𝕖𝕒𝕥 𝕚𝕟 𝕒 𝕡𝕝𝕒𝕔𝕖 𝕥𝕙𝕒𝕥 𝕤𝕖𝕝𝕝𝕤 𝕥𝕙𝕚𝕤 𝕥𝕪𝕡𝕖 𝕠𝕗 𝕗𝕠𝕠𝕕

I will give you a recipe for stuffed Parantha in a future post, but here is how I make a Pizza when I am not using my Oven for one pizza. You guessed it right, I am alone. As I said, my wife is gone to her maternal home and will not be returning anytime soon.

Back to pizza: As I said, we generally use our oven to make pizza, but only when we make more than one. But when making just one, I use this handy pizza maker that takes less than ten minutes from beginning to end.

I always keep a couple of packs of pizza bases in my fridge. I am eating it right now, it took me all of seven minutes to prepare this pizza.

What's more, I am writing about how to make a pizza in a few minutes while still eating this.

ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201108_100534.jpg

The pizza base is ready to go

Ingredients: Base, cabbage, as that's my favorite. I also use finely chopped cauliflower, capsicum (green, yellow, red, or whatever color capsicum is available in my fridge), shredded cheese, a few small pieces of home cheese, chopped onion, mushrooms, olives, pizza sauces, and coriander chutney.

Once everything is ready, I keep this magic pizza maker on the gas, pour 200 ml of water into the inner circle, and place the pizza with all the ingredients on it for 2-3 minutes on a low flame.

That's it! My pizza is ready, perfect, and ready to eat. I will eat it hot with the green coriander chutney available in my fridge, which I buy readymade from the supermarket or my wife makes.

This Pizza Maker is available on Amazon. So, if I do not want to use my oven, I use this handy pizza maker.

Easy, isn't it?

Amazon is Amazing: The Gas-O-Grill is available at Amazon for approximately $18.

If you know what to eat and how to make it healthy it's a healthy option, so go ahead and make it if you are not feeling like cooking today.

I am not a good cook so I hope you will not mind my mistakes, please!

The photos used are my own work. You can use my recipe, but no photographs, please.

I invite,
@azmulhaque
@waqarahmadshah
@artimina
10% @steemit-ironchef

Sort:  

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Delicious! I love green coriander chutney since any years (especially minced one)... Enjoy your meal!

 last year 

Do you like it hot or without chili? I like it chilllllli!

Chilli may stand next to it. Looks pretty ;-)))

Your favorite fastfood is pizza and the good thing about it is, you can make your own at home. This is your true love if eating pizza which made you a good chef.
I like pizza too but I haven't tried it at home.

I can cook other dishes, especially Pakistani dishes, but I haven't tried to make a fast for me at home. Soon I want to try pizza InshAllah.

It's very nice to read your blog here.
Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

I can make Pakistani dishes as well but I am not allowed to enter the kitchen, unfortunately. My wife is like kitchen queen 😥

Hahaha. This sound so funny 😅. I wish she allows you from today.

 last year (edited)

Greetings Chef @dove11

Thank you for being part of the community, we look forward to continue enjoying your delicacies and eventualities in your meals.

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Welcome, I am no good at cooking but I am sure you will make me one 👍

 last year 

@dasudi label @dove11 Iron Chef / Club75
I am in #club100 from day one since I have never withdrawn a single STEEM from Steemit so far. Thank you!

Loading...
 last year 

Looks very appetizing !

 last year 

Yes, they are, thanks bro 👍have a bite!

 last year 

Hola amigo, muchas gracias por unirte al concurso!

Tu comida rápida favorita es la pizza, a mi también me encanta, muchas veces pensamos que en casa no quedan igual que en un restaurante pero lo cierto es que en casa quedan igual de deliciosas, me alegra que puedas prepararlas en casa.

Éxitos en el concurso!

 last year 

Thanks, yes the homemade ones are healthy and better. I like my self-cooked ones. And where is your story by the lake!!! Thanks for your kind support.

 last year 
Chef @dove11!

Su publicación ha sido Seleccionada y contará con el apoyo de curación de la cuenta boommig de fecha 30-06-2023 valorando su trabajo.

¡Te invitamos a seguir realizando publicaciones de calidad y apoyar las publicaciones de tus compañeros!

20230308_202439_0000.png

Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91