Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 27, Moong Dal Kachori

in Steemit Iron Chef2 days ago (edited)

Greetings to all my stamian friends and my respectful greetings to all the senior friends of the Iron Chef community.

First of all, I am happy to inform you that I have joined this platform just a few days back, so this is my second post in this community.

a5.jpg

Today, on Sunday, 14 july 2024 everyone demanded that some Kachori type breakfast be prepared.

a2.jpg

I used my brain and thought, make something that can be prepared quickly because Kachori takes time. The taste of Puri, Kachori, Khasta should be combined in it. So, I made Moong Dal Masala Puri, in which the taste of Puri, Kachori, Khasta was present and it turned out very tasty.

For that, I collected very few ingredients.

Ingredients:-

a1.jpg

1-bowl washed moong dal

1 piece ginger, 1 green chilli, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 2-tsp fennel, 1/2 tsp cumin,

2-tsp semolina

1- pinch asafoetida

1/2 - tsp salt

1/2 - tsp celery

1/2 - tsp kasuri methi

1/4 - red chilli powder, or

2 - bowls wheat flour

Method _ First of all I soaked a bowl of washed moong dal in lukewarm water.

After the soaked dal swelled for 1 hour, I put it in the grinder jar and made a fine paste by adding a small piece of ginger, green chilli, black pepper, fennel, cumin.

a3.jpg

Now add two spoons of semolina, asafoetida, salt as per your taste, fenugreek seeds, red chilli powder, celery and all the spices and mix it and leave it to rest for 10-15 minutes.
After 10:15 minutes, I added one spoon of oil and added wheat flour little by little and kept mixing and prepared a kada of it.

a4.jpg

Now break small balls of flour and roll them, heat oil and deep fry the puri in it.
In this way, I have prepared very tasty masala puri of moong dal.

All the photos are my own
Thanks for reading my post, I hope and believe that you will like this simple recipe of mine and you will also make it at your home.
Hope you liked my post,
Thanks
I invite the following three friends on this,
@dasudi @mini80 and @john247

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks a lot for your great support.

 15 hours ago 

Bienvenida a la plataforma , te deseo mucho éxito. A juzgar por este contenido, creo que lo tendrás.

Me gustó mucho tu receta, es interesante conocer las preparaciones de otros países (recuerda colocar la etiqueta de tu país).

Debe tener un sabor muy especial este alimento. ¿Se consume solo o se acompaña con algo más?

Hello Madam,

This is a common dish in our country, it can be eaten with tea, coffee, curd, any vegetable. It can also be eaten alone. Children are happy if given in their tiffin.

Thanks.

Makanan anda sangat simpel tetapi terlihat lezat, bahan-bahan pun mudah di temukan di negara saya. Semoga anda sukses @dipi2024

Hello friend,@ifatniza
I am interested in making simple food, I am happy to know that it is available at your place too.
May God keep you healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52