Daily Menu Delicacies Week No. 27, BOTTLE GOURD PAKODA CURRY Kofta (Lauki Pakora gravy dish). 16.07.2024

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month (edited)

Hello to all my Steemian friends, and my hearty respectful greetings to all the seniors of the Iron Chaff community. Today I want to show you the recipe of making Kofta (Lauki Pakora gravy dish).

image.png

First of all, I am happy to tell you all that I have joined this platform just a few days ago, and I am sharing my new recipe with all of you.

This afternoon, when I was thinking what to make, I opened the fridge and saw that there was bottle gourd in the fridge,

IMG20240716104033.jpg

but no one felt like eating bottle gourd vegetable

Then I thought why not make something interesting with this bottle gourd, thinking this I started preparing to make bottle gourd kofta.

IMG20240716105717.jpg

To make bottle gourd kofta, I collected some things kept in the house.

Ingredients:

1/2 bottle gourd

4/5 tbsp gram flour

3 medium sized onions

2 tomatoes

And other essential basic spices which make it more tasty.

Method: Now since I had to make koftas from half bottle gourd, first of all I cut the bottle gourd in half, then I peeled that half bottle gourd and grated it.

IMG20240716112019.jpg

After grating I took out the bottle gourd in a vessel, and added gram flour, salt, chilli, cumin seeds and asafoetida, added some water and mixed it.

Now I heated oil in a pan and fried pakoras (koftas) with this mixture.

After frying koftas I grinded two onions in a mixer and fried the onions by adding some oil in a pan, then grinded tomatoes and put them for frying, now added spices to it, I added salt, red chilli, coriander powder, turmeric powder and asafoetida and fried it well.

IMG20240716185830.jpg

After the masala was roasted, I prepared the gravy by adding some water to it, after the gravy was cooked, I added the prepared koftas to it and boiled it and in this way our gourd koftas were ready.

I served hot koftas with hot rice. They were very tasty to eat and everyone liked it very much.

IMG20240716130735.jpg

Thank you all for reading my post. I hope and believe that you all liked this simple recipe of mine.

I invite my friends. @pathanapsana @milli80 and @masola @simaroy

I hope you liked this whole program of mine, I will contribute to these daily diaries in the same way in future also.
[All the pictures are my own ]
THANKS

@dipi2024

Sort:  
Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66