Contest : Coconut delicacies🥥

in Steemit Iron Chef2 days ago

Hello to all my steemian friends
Today I was very happy to see this competition Contest : Coconut delicacious organized by @mvchacin, and I thought that I will also definitely participate in it

tree-1281680_640.jpg

source

To participate in it, I made a sweet dish (Peda)

🥥 What is your favorite way to enjoy coconut, food, sweets, drinks?

In my country, coconut trees are found in abundance in the coastal areas, and green coconut water is used for drinking, apart from this we make various types of sweets from coconut,

🥥 Does your country export any coconut based products? Share with us information about the coconut products used in your kitchen, whether from your country or from other countries.

Our country India is the biggest producer of Coconut and supplies coconut products to 140 countries, coconut oil is also used in cooking and it is also applied to the hair. Raw white coconut chutney is made by grinding it. Sweets are made from ripe coconut powder.

🥥 Any recipe of this important fruit, coconut, that you want to share with us, whether it is food, sweets, drinks, or medicine made at home with coconut.

1725623798149.jpg

I used some ingredients to make these Pedas

Ingredients:

Half kg mawa,[khoya]

Half kg sweet petha,

10 spoons coconut powder,

And 10-12 almonds.

1725623798145.jpg

Method:

After bringing mawa from the market, first of all I roasted it and let it cool. Then I took half kg sweet petha in a plate and grated it, after grating the petha, I also grated mawa with it. Now I added five spoons of coconut powder to it and mixed these three things.

Now taking small parts of this mixture on my hand, I gave it the shape of peda.

In this way I prepared all the pedas by giving them shape, now spread the remaining five spoons of coconut powder in a plate and wrapped all the pedas in it. This made them look even more beautiful than before wrapping them in coconut and they became tastier to eat. And now they won't stick to each other either.

Now cut the almonds from the middle into two pieces and put them on the pedas and garnished the pedas with almonds.

This way I prepared a very tasty sweet at home in a very easy way using coconut .

1725623798153.jpg

I hope and believe that you all liked my post. I am sharing some pictures of my creation. All pictures are mine.
I invite my 3 friends. @ruthjoe @anailuj1992 and @crismenia

Thanks for reading and waching my post

@dipi2024

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 hours ago 

Hola amiga @dipi2024 tu postre se ve riquísimo fuera estupendo probarlos. Éxitos y bendiciones 😉.

 8 hours ago 

Thank you friend for your good comment and blessing 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33