Salads for all tastes.🥬🥒🥗

in Steemit Iron Chef6 days ago

IMG20240824145942.jpg

Greetings to all members of this prestigious community and to you who is taking time to read my post. I welcome you all to my blog. Today, I want to share my view and opinions concerning this contest organised by our dear lady @lirvic in steemit iron chef. Please read down to enjoy it.

Do you eat salad often? Do you like to enjoy it alone or with your meals?

My answer is yes to the first question because I can't stay a week without taking salad. I was brought up in a family that likes salad and it has been on weekly basis we took it. When I got to my husband's hand in marriage, I was surprise to know that my husband likes salad even more than I do. In my present home, we takes salad virtually every week ...at times twice a week.

IMG20240824145913.jpgFried rice with fish and salad

I usually take it alone any time I feel like eating salad but I enjoys it most when combines with meals, especially with fried rice. So, as a caring wife and a mother, I enjoy preparing different styles of salad be it fruit salad, vegetables salad and protein salad for my family.

What ingredients do you consider essential for preparing a basic salad?

The essential ingredient depends on the type of salad I want to prepare. For the basic salad we must have carbage and cucumber , mayonnaise which serves as the base in any salad .

Talking about leafy greens salad, I prefer lettuce 🥬, tomatoes and spinach. In vegetables salad, l cherishes tomatoes, cucumber, carrots and carbage. To have a special touch in salad it should be seasoned with vinaigrette, garlic, Olive oil and salt.

IMG20240726214028.jpg
Fruit salad

In fruit salad, that is simple and rampant in my environment, I often use fruit like banana, cucumber, watermelon, pineapple mixed with
mayonnaise. My little princess like and enjoy fruit salad more than all.

Do you think that eating salads is good for your health? In your opinion, what are the benefits?

100% Yes! Salads are highly essential and beneficial for our daily life. My reason being that salad is prepared with quality vegetables and combination of proteinous ingredients.

In my opinion, salad had a lot of health benefits to human and many people knows that. During my years as medical practitioner in school, we always health educated our patients and client that regular consumption of salad can keep them away from regular visits to Doctors and hospitals.

IMG20240803200552.jpg Dinner (Chicken chops with salad)

Regular consumption of salad help builds our immune system, lower blood pressure and reduced chronic disease risk. It helps in proper Weight gain management, boost our body vitamins and minerals. I came to learn also that salad is rich in fiber which helps in proper digestion of others food.

What is your favorite salad? Tell us a little about it. You can share a recipe if you wish, optional.

As l said earlier, my favourite salad is vegetables salad. My reason being that all the ingredients are frequently seen in my environment. Any time l prepare vegetables salad, I frequently use cucumber, carbage, carrots, pea, green beans, yellow corn, soda (sprit in particular) and properly mixed using mayonnaise.

IMG20240716154415.jpg
Jollof rice with fried plantains and salad

I like eating salad with meals like fried rice with chicken, jollof rice with fish and potatoes chips. I always believed that the combination give us a balance meals.

I would like to invite @yancar, @pandora2010 and @goodybest,@eliany to share their opinion by participating in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 days ago 

Deliciosos platos amiga, Dios bendiga tus alimentos.


Team 6_20240730_101531_0000.png

Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @vivigibelis
Loading...
 5 days ago 

Hola amiga...tu ensalada de la tercera foto se ve deliciosa me encanta esa combinación. Las ensaladas son ideales para acompañar nuestras comidas y tambien disfrutarlas solas.

Gracias por participar en el concurso ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48