Gastronomic Curiosities (I Edition).🍝🍽️

in Steemit Iron Chef3 months ago

Greetings to all great members of this prestigious community and to you who are taking time to read this post. You are warmly welcome to my blog. Today is a new day and a beginning of a new week, so I want to start this week by participate in one of the competitions in the Steemit Iron chef called Gastronomic Curiosities .

IMG-20240715-WA0011.jpg
My selfie with yamarita

I really love this context because I'm such who doesn't play around when it comes to food, so as such, I love cooking. Believe me; any time I enters Kitchen, call me QUEEN DE CHEF. You will never be disappointed seeing the results. It might be simple but unique, eye appealing and very nutritious.

What food would you like to try that you haven't tried yet?

Here in Nigeria we have different types of recipe and I have tried 90% of our delicacies so far but I have not try Carribean rice before. The first I came around this recipe was in a classic weeding ceremony I was invited. It was actually jollof rice but when I taste, I realised that it was not just what I thought.

Days ago, I came across @ninapenda's post on which she explained everything I needed to know about Carribean rice. Click here to learn about it

Before this month end, I will definitely try this out and write a post about it.

What is the food that you find equally delicious both cold and hot?

Yamarita is one of the meals I enjoys most whether hot or cold. It is a meal that is made from yam, eggs and veggies. It is a balance meal which the yam in it is a good source of carbohydrates, eggs is protein while some of the veggies are rich in both vitamins and minerals.

IMG-20240715-WA0014.jpg
Yummy yamarita 😋

The consumption of this meal in the right proportion aids in boosting our immune system and also helps in making an individual to gain weight.

Yamarita selects no time for it consumption. It is a simple but nutritious meals that can be consumed at anytime of the day, be it as breakfast, lunch or dinner and even whether cold or hot, it is still enjoyable.

What is the cheapest food but that makes you happy?

The only meals that is cheap and can be easily prepared by any one is fried egg, fried plantains with coffee tea. In my country, virtually every thing is costly, still, with 5 steems you can have this delicious recipe. I always see that this particular meal always gladden my daughter's heart once it is ready and is set on dinning table.

IMG-20240715-WA0012.jpg
Egg and ripe plantain🥰🥰

I believe that simplicity and a tantalising appearance of fried eggs and ripe plantain makes it a meal that always make me and my family members happy reclining at the table when sets.

What food from your country should everyone try at least once in their life?

Have you ever tasted Ekpang Nkukwo in your entire life? I know, many Nigerians have done that severally. But to you who have no opportunity to do so, it is high time you try it at least for once.

Ekpang Nkukwo is typically meal found in Akwa Ibom and cross river's in particular because of their culture. But Nigerians as a whole adopted the delicacy because of it's attractive look and good taste. It is a meal that is made from grated water yam and Coco yam mixed together and being rolled (or wrapped with)... in sliced pumpkin leafs and thereafter cook with assorted dry fish, meat, crey fish, periwinkles, seasoning cubes, salt, pepper, crayfish, scent leaf and a very quality red oil.

IMG-20240715-WA0008.jpg
Hot Ekpang Nkukwo is served

The meals is beneficial for all ages because it has a lot of health benefits to our body. It also helps in food digestion, reduces bodily inflammation, very good for obese people because of it's high fibre contents. It also helps to regulate blood sugar levels and cardiovascular disease. So what are you waiting for? Try Ekpang Nkukwo and thanks me later.

I would like to invite @pandora2010 @eliany @josepha@lunasilver @fantvkiwi and @dove11 to read my entry. Thank so much for your patience and your time.

All picture are mine, transfer from my old phone to Oppo A 18.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hi @dequeen, I enjoyed this yamarita and I wish I can do it just now, it's delicious when taken with pap.

Caribbean rice is very tasty and I bet you'll love it when it you prepare it yourself, but make sure to get the right ingredients.

I noticed the link you copied was wrongly copied, you may like to check it again. All the best to you!

 3 months ago 

Thanks so much for your great assessment and I will check that.🥰

 3 months ago 

Ride on ma'am. All the best!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 3 months ago 

Greetings @nahela

Thanks so much for your support,l really appreciate.

This yamarita is calling on me
Looks so yummy
Enjoy ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63