Culinary Challenge: A Journey of Flavors/Yamarita and spices eggs sai

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago

Welcome to another new week of steemit engagement challenge, season 16 week 3.
lt is my delight to participate in this contests because uncommon spice delicacies is my favourite and preparing it is one of my hobbies. You know! as a woman, mother and wife, cooking healthy meals contributes to love and physical welfare of my family.

Among all the lovely and spicy delicious delicases in the world, l choose Yamarita and spice eggs sauce

l choose it because it is one the mouth-watering Nigerian meal that is frequently consumes especially by Hausas as well as other states in the country. Here in my country, everyone likes and cherish yamarita unless you have not taste it before.

The essence of this recipe is to make yam enjoyeable even when it is cool.We all know that yam get stronger when it is cool and may no longer pleasing for consumption. But to avoid wasting it we can change it to yamarita and add to our children lunch box.😀

Yamarita is a plain boiled yam that is coated with eggs, ginger, garlic, chilled paper saurce and then properly fried to become a yummy breakfast.

Ingredient use:

  • Yam
  • 2 eggs
  • A teaspoon of grinned Ginger
  • A teaspoon of grinned Garlic
    *2 seasoning cubes
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3 Full teaspoon of flour
  • Vegetable oil
  • Teaspoon of grinned pepper.

Welcome to my preparation.

The first thing l did was using knief to peel the back of my yam,l slice it to my desireable size and shape. I properly wash my yam after peeled and transfer it into pot for boiling.Then l cook it for just 5 minutes. Let's go..😀

l carefully remove it, from the hot water an allow it to properly cool.

l wash two empty plates, l break.my two eggs into it and whisk it thoroughly.
On the second empty plates, l pour my 3 teaspoons of flour.

l added a pinch of salt, seasoning cubes, ginger, garlic, grided pepper and mixed it very well.

l immerse my already boiled yam into egg. l use my tougher and remove it from the egg and dip inside my spice bartar and flip.

At this point every thing is set, the only thing remaining think is to the yam.
l light up my cooking gas in a low flame, I put my frying pan and pour my desire quantity of vegatable oil.

At a point, l start adding my yamarita, this is the last part of this cooking, l turn it gently so that lt will not get burn.

I fried all the yamarita in just 20 minutes. Here We our lovely delicious spice yamarita is ready.

Here in my country, yamarita is always enjoy with stew, egg sauce, fried fish and different juice or drink.
As shown below, you can see that, l use spice veggies egg sauce.

Yamarita is a healthy delicacies that doesn't require much ingredients nor much time to prepare it.
Granted, l took about 45 minute to bring out Yamarita. lt is the best option for either breakfast or dinner.

ln conclusion

Yamarita is a carbohydrate giving meal that also provides energy to the consumer, while the egg sauce contains protein and minerals content.
This combination was a perfect one which turned the meal to balance diet.

I would like to invite @patjewell, @ninapenda @patudoh and @eliany to join this contests.

Thanks so much for going through my post, l really appreciate.All picture are capture by hubby, from oppo A5 and send through phone.
Much love and blessings to you all 💓🥰.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hi dear
I Liked your Yamarita 🤤😋 ,the recipe is super easy and quick healthy delicacies as well that doesn't require much ingredients nor much time to prepare it.
The healthy ingredients like yams,eggs gives carbohydrates and protein that provides energy.I love all fried recipes but it might be reason for weight gain 😞😜.
Have a good day 😊
Wishing you success for contest
Granted, l took about 45 minute to bring out Yamarita. lt is the best option for either breakfast or dinner.

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much for stopping by and adding a valuable comment to my post.

It is my delight to know that you have enjoyed this recipe before. lt is one of the fast and simple breakfast..

Much love and blessings.

 2 months ago 

Una verdadera delicia amiga y muy bien explicado.el paso a paso
Felicidades

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much for going through my post.

 2 months ago 

Oh it looks yummy, can I have it as breakfast 😋 but it looks like something that will increase the weight I'm working on.

Anyway thanks for inviting I'm wishing you success 😊

 2 months ago 

Your egg sauce and yams looks so delicious, you have taken enough time to explain the procedure involved.Thank you for the recipe and method of cooking will try it one day

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much going through my post and adding a comment.l appreciate.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Hmm, what a yamarita!! This looks yummy and delicious. I bet you enjoyed it, I think I will try it out soon, thanks for the invite and success to you ma'am.

 2 months ago 

Greetings dear friend. Sure yamarita is yummy meal, lf you try it , Nina's kitchen will valved it, but to ground it all, you will hold it in a high esteem.
Lozl 🤣🤣

Dear friend thanks so much for going through my post.l appreciate your comments.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 2 months ago 

Greetings
Thanks so much for supporting my appreciate.

Hola amiga, que bueno que nos compartas está Deliciosa receta de tu país, en Venezuela también tenemos ñame,no se me hubiese ocurrido comerlo rebosado, lo voy a tener que probar, suerte en el concurso.

 2 months ago 

Greetings dear friend.lt is my delight to Know that Your country also have Yam, thanks so going through my post and adding a valuable comment.

It interests me know that you will try this recipe some days. I strongly believe that you will enjoy it the way l do.

Much love and blessings.

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76