Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W4: The secret of my seasoning

in Steemit Iron Cheflast year
Warm greetings from my part of the world, welcome to the 4th week of engagement challenge season7, and I am so delighted to show my participation in the above topic, "The secret of my seasoning" keep reading down friends and I know you would find it interesting reading through.

Without any waste of time, I would like to answer the given question from the contest by the community. I appreciate the iron chef community for such a wonderful and lively contest topic, and its true we have our different kitchen secret which I am very glad to share on my secrets, let's get started.

Do you think you have the seasoning to prepare your meals?

Yes! I'm very proud of my gender, I also do my best to show my self-approval to all the people around me through my delicacy which would show how perfect I am. The only place I demonstrate or show my perfection is in the kitchen, I know I have prepared some meals and had good comments on them from my parents, siblings, and people around.

And of course, different people have their way and methods of food preparation which gives that taste the cook or chef at that point wants and I want to also believe to myself that, I have my seasoning in prepareation of my meals as well.

Who taught you to cook? Or how did you learn to do it?

Lovely! My grandma taught me how to cook. I spent more time with grandma while growing up and also in my childhood. My mother was too busy with businesses and other engagements. Cooking was one thing I love about grandma, she coached me so well as I always watch her cook, most times, she gives me time in the kitchen to practice how to cook some meals, at age 15, I was already cooking for her when her old age was treating her so bad until her demise.

I was fortunate to learn how to cook from grandma because she was a cook in her teenage till she got married, she worked as a chef in a Senate president's house and for that reason, she got to learn some continental dishes, taught me almost all I need to learn in the kitchen, the styles and short ways to prepare a fast meal, the juices and drinks preparation was nothing to me at age 15 because I was always around her.

With time as I kept growing and becoming a woman of my own, I use my smartphone to watch tutorials online, and of course, watching tutorials online is a plus to an individual's knowledge because new methods of food preparations are been released. Most times, I save the video to practice to see if I have the taste of what I prepared, and sometimes, If what I practice is delicious, I prepare it for the whole house.

Do you consider that seasoning is innate, inherited, or learned?

To some people, I consider theirs to be innate and to some people inherited and to some, learned but mine is considered to be learned because I have stated earlier that, I have learned how to cook almost all from my grandmother, I initially had a love for cooking and having her around, but my cooking ability.

So, every man and woman got hooked by their seasoning in different ways, some are through learning by attending a special chef school and some were through inheritance that is, the whole family has a natural taste to any meal they cook.

What are the condiments that you consider should not be missing in your meals to give them excellent flavor?

One of the condiments that I consider should not be missing in my meals that would give the meal an excellent flavor is "ginger" I love ginger, I use ginger in the kitchen most times in place of pepper, its a natural peppery cereals that can be used for any kind of food except for draw soap and traditional foods else, ginger in one of the ingredients I don't miss in all my meals. In preparing juices and beverages, I made sure ginger is included because it gives that saint and brings out that taste. Sometimes, I have it ground but most times I prefer using fresh ginger.

What are the meals that your family likes the most that you prepare for them with your fabulous seasoning?

img_1675067880801_1.jpg

Yummy! I use my fabulous seasoning to prepare noodles for the whole family, some of the foods my family loves the most are noodles and jollof rice, and I give my full knowledge of that seasoning in the process of the food preparations to give it the best, I have my special way of food preparations, I learned it and made it a part of my life so, I give it out in the best way I can to make my family a very happy one.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I want to invite the following users to participate in this contest.@yakpeace, @ajegena, @ruthjoe, and @ishayachris.

I love you all...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

I am glad you are always there to support my éfforts on every of my post and I will keep doing great, thank you very much.

 last year 

Greetings Chef @dave-hanny!

Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W4: The secret of my seasoning.

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Greetings.

 last year 

Thank you very much amazing community, I appreciate your kind support and warm comment.

Loading...
 last year 

Suerte en el concurso amiga,muy deliciosos sus platos y sobre todo el amor con que lo hace,saludos

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

1/02/2023


image.png

 last year 

You're indeed a good chef look at how you have prepared a yummy Indomie. I feel like having a taste of it. Best of luck to you.

 last year 

Great performance and thank you for mentioning me @dave-hanny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51