Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Healthy Eating.

in Steemit Iron Chef2 years ago (edited)

img_1673333058095.jpg

Good morning to a special set of people, I am very happy to show my participation in the community. I want to specially appreciate the steemit team and the entire steemit blog for the opportunity given to steemians to be creative and original, to write, and to have rewards for writing. Thanks to this very community also for their tireless effort which made them qualified to be selected among other communities that applied. The above topic is interesting and I will gladly show my participation soon so keep reading down.

A healthy person looks good at all times because the food such an individual eats has a good combination of classes of food and these classes of food have their different works in the body system. Healthy eating gives an individual a chance of having very smooth skin and so, it is advisable to always look good and look good by what you eat and there is a need for the consumption of healthy foods.

According to the contest topic, I will be answering some questions given by the community.

What is healthy eating for you?

Healthy eating simply means an act of eating foods that are nutritious. Every class of food has its particular function in the body and what makes a balanced meal or healthy food is how well an individual combines the classes of food to become a healthy food. In other words, healthy eating refers to how well the food we eat is been protected from jams which include how clean the environment we cook, the water we use while cooking, and how well we wash the leaves or fruits we eat.

What is the importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals, and vitamins to the body?

The importance of eating foods that provide nutrients, minerals, and vitamins in the body is that, it helps individuals to first of all have a balanced meal because having a combination of minerals and vitamins in a food we eat is already a balanced meal. Minerals contain calcium and therefore, calcium helps to strengthen the bones of especially children and adults. Vitamins K also helps to guide or protect human bones from any form of fracture.

Do you consider your diet healthy?

Yes, I always try my possible best to have a combination of two or more classes of find while cooking, and after eating I balance it with any type of fruit around me that is, if I do not make it to the market.Sometimes, I eat junk but I don't allow the consumption much because I must be under a healthy consumption of a balanced meal at all times, I consider my diet to be a healthy one because I take time to know what I'm cooking.

What are the foods you consume the most on your daily menu, do you think they are the right ones to maintain a healthy diet?

Okay, the food I consume the most on my daily menu is yam and egg sauce, white rice, tie and bread, fried chicken and salad, swallow and any rich soup it could be egusi, okra, vegetables, ogbono soup, and fruits.

The above-mentioned foods are good food and contain different types or classes of food and these foods are not junk food rather, they are good for the health. Nigerians would understand this 😋

Detail from your criteria a healthy menu for the day, (breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, drink, etc).

IMG_20220807_083615_693.jpg

BREAKFAST: pap with milk and sugar, bread, and fried egg.

IMG_20230101_132120_643.jpg

LUNCH: white rice and chicken.

IMG_20221219_174319_304.jpg

SNACK: Parle-g biscuits and can malt.

IMG_20221116_210109_86.jpg

DINNER: Fufu and egusi soup.

I want to thank you all for reading through my post, I invite @tocho, @hannybanny, and @wilmer to participate in this contest. Thank you...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Saludos amig@ es muy cierto que para que una alimentación sea saludable es necesario la combinación de varis grupos de alimentos que aporten la cantidad de nutrientes necesarios para su optimo funcionamiento. Me encanto tu menú propuesto, sobretodo ese desayuno con pan, huevo y papilla de leche con azúcar, la comía mucho cuando era niña y me gustaba un montón; me la recordaste jaja. Gracias por tu excelente participación! Saludos.

Your comment has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 10%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

11/01/2023


image.png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support.

 2 years ago 

Saludos Chef @dave-hanny!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Saludos.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Una alimentación sana siempre será importante para mejorar las condiciones de salud de nuestro cuerpo; manteniendo una alimentación rica en vitaminas y minerales.

Nos has compartido una dieta con alimentos ideales para mantener una alimentación saludable.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, great participation. I loved your menu. Healthy foods are very important for our bodies, it helps us to be well and free of disease.


We always treat ourselves to get out of our comfort zone, the malt is super delicious.


I wish you good luck and blessings 💕

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

11/01/2023


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69