"Recipe of the Day, Week No. 30: (SAPA NOODLES)"

in Steemit Iron Chefyesterday

1000098454.jpg
picture of me with my recipe

It's your favourite male cook again. This time, I came with something new and exclusive, a breakfast recipe I'm not commonly fond of but had to do so because of the economy. This recipe is not an unusual one, as everyone has eaten indomie noodles right from when they were children.

We all have different types of noodles from the Indomie brand and different methods of preparation. Some love it watery, while others love it thick and thin. When I was in nursery school, my mom would cook noodles for us and include tin peak milk so it would not mould or turn to cake before it's break time.

Milk inside a thick indomie is heaven. It's the best combination one can ever make. Due to the cost of living now, affording that lifestyle is critical. There are various types of noodles in Nigeria. They are of different brands, which are:

  • Chikki Indomie

  • Cherry Indomie

  • Mimie Indomie

  • Super pack

  • Onions indomie and hungry man size

  • Standard pack...

These are the various types of indomie found in Nigeria and a lot more, with different tastes, different ingredients, and different flavours. Let's talk about this recipe of mine.

About Mimie Indomie Noodles

Indomie Noodles is a carbohydrate class of food that's usually light yellow in colour. This is the colour that makes it have this appearance. Indomie Noodles is a popular recipe eaten mostly as breakfast in most homes, but as the economy could have it and because it is easy to prepare, it is eaten almost every day as breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

This noodle is highly starchy and can only be enriched if combined with proteins, oils, etc. Research has it that the need to parboil noodles just as rice is done is a necessary act to prevent cancer most times.

Noodles have essential nutrients that's good for energy, but they also need complements like eggs, vegetables, and other spices that act as minerals to help enrich the meal and make it tasty, other than just making it look pale and white. Here's a breakdown of nutrients:

The noodles themselvescarbohydrate
Eggs, milk, fish, and meat combinationsProtein
Groundnut oilFats and oils
Vegetables or curry leavesMinerals
Spices, onions, carry-in ingredients, etcVitamins
Water used for cookingWater
Nigeria Market Survey for Indomie Noodles

This is a common food for many students who live on campus, especially girls at night. It's a light and easy-to-prepare meal that can be eaten with any combination. It is prevailing in the open market. These are the prices according to their brands and types.

CommoditiesPrice in NairaSteem
Hungry man size indomie#7503
Super Pack#5002
Standard pack#4001.7
Mimie2000.9

This is the market survey of these brands of noodles in my country. Now, let's talk about the ingredients I used in preparing it.

Ingredients Used in Preparing My Sapa Noddles

SAPA NOODLES means incomplete noodles, i.e., some ingredients are missing. The ones available are used in place to still serve purposes.

Indomie Noodles1000096308.jpg
Carrot, onions, pepper, curry, palm oil, etc.1000096302.jpg1000096288.jpg
Egg1000096313.jpg
Breadetc.

Food like this doesn't require many ingredients to cook. Someone even told me I was wasting my time because I would have just used the ingredients and the noodles, and your food is served. This has been my regular method of preparation until I decided to try some combinations.

Can you imagine bleaching palm oil to groundnut oil with direct heat? I'll show you the methods of preparation.

Methods of preparation

Preparing an indomie is the fastest food one can eat anytime and day. You can use 15-30 minutes in preparing this meal. I decided to go blunt yesterday. All I did was wash my frying pan and set up my cooking utensils.

  • I'll heat my pan till it gets dry. Then I pour a considerable amount of red oil into the dry pan and allow it to sit for some time before using a spoon with a plastic handle to stir the oil continuously till it turns or changes colour. One major challenge to doing this is that the smoke from the red oil due to heat won't allow you to press on. You'll just have to endure it. This method isn't good for an asthmatic patient.
1000096322.jpg Palm Oil1000096326.jpg Bleached oil

I told you I'd turn red oil into groundnut oil, as you can see in the pictures below. After doing this, I used the oil to fry my egg. These are the procedures for preparing the egg.

  • It was just an egg, so I broke it into a plate and then added some ingredients like onions, pepper, and carrots to the egg but forgot to add salt. The maggi I added served this purpose. I then whisked it and poured it into my pan. I was conscious of the amount of oil used to fry the egg, so it wouldn't be oily.
1000096310.jpg Breaking the egg1000096312.jpg Emptying it
1000096317.jpg Addition of ingredients1000096321.jpg Whisking the egg

I then cut my carrot, onion, and pepper into a plate and emptied it into the pan of oil for frying. While the onion shrank, the carrot became soft as a result of the exposure to heat.This is the end product of my fried egg as I emptied the fried carrots into the plate of egg to look good.

1000096297.jpg1000096302.jpg
1000096303.jpg my vegetable and spices1000096336.jpg Finished product
  • I then used that same pan to cook my noodles. I poured water into the oil and allowed it to steam before adding the noodles. I dislike breaking my noodles as it makes them more like grain. I put it together as shown. The water I used was sufficiently small to cover the noodles to some extent. I didn't put enough water on the noodles to cover them fully, as this sometimes makes the indomie very soft or not carefully watched.
1000096292.jpg Unpacking the noodles1000096328.jpg Putting it inside the pan
1000096331.jpg1000096333.jpg
1000096334.jpg1000096343.jpg
  • I allowed the noodles to become soft as the steam made them possible before adding the essential ingredients, pepper, curry, and onions, to the pan. I then mixed it so the ingredients would circulate around the noodles.

1000096343.jpg

  • I allowed the noodles to dry up a bit before removing them from the heat. As you can see, I emptied my noodles onto a plate and attached my egg as well. The pictures speak a lot about the meal, as I also added bread to make it look sumptuous. This Is the end of my recipe.
1000096356.jpg1000096361.jpg
1000096367.jpg1000096371.jpg

What can you say about my SAPA NOODLES? When it comes to cooking, men too are exceptional. I invite @irawandedy, @gracelon and @artist1111

Sort:  
Loading...

Hmmm, you must be whining us, if someone consume this food alone and still have the mind to called it SAPa, even SAPa will be like: you dey whine? But on the contrary, your preparation is perfect and recommended especially enriching it with other health diet. That's Why we call you boss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53