Power-Sic Week 38// Powering up 149 steems to hit 5,721 SP

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

Screenshot_2023-11-02-17-49-46-060_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

Powering up has been a norms for me as it has helped me get to where I am today. I've been powering up for two years now and it has incredibly added toy growth on this platform. Through Creating Contents consistently, I've been able to gather steems to power up on this platform. I powered up and became a dolphin on this platform. Such a achievement.

What does power up a newbie may ask?

When I first joined this platform,I knew nothing about power up. I had this thought that the platform is just like other social media platform where you'll have to withdraw everything not knowing it's different on steemit. You'll either keep all or keep majority and take out some.This is achieved through the process called power up. In simple terms, Power up is the process of converting the liquid steems we have when our posts pays out into steem power by clicking on the power up button and then selecting the amount of steems we want to power up or convert to steem power.

Once we power it up, it is now in steem power form and locked unless we want to power down. The steem Power is the eye of our account on this platform. It gives us popularity and recognition on this platform and gives us a social standing among others.

Why power up?

Powering up converts our steems to steem power which adding up or building our steem power has lots of benefits. These are;

  • It gives you a social standing on this platform and makes you recognised on the platform
  • Users can earn rewards because of the amount of steem power they have in their wallet.

  • Users can influence a post on this platform with the voting power he has on the platform if he has enough steem power. The higher the steem Power, the higher your influence on a person's post.

  • He also stand a chance to Delegate as well.

My power up Activity

I've been on a monthly challenge throughout this year and the aim is to grow my steem power and I do power up on a monthly basis. Last month, I got about 300 steem and 300 steem Power. As of yesterday, I powered up 50% of the steem to attain 5700 + SP.

  • Step 1: First of all I logged into my steemit account and then claimed the 300 steems and 300 SP I made for the month of October.

IMG_20231102_174207.jpg

  • Step 2: I then click on the drop down arrow close to my steem icon and then choose power up. I had transferred my steems out already so I was left with power up. I had 149 Steems left so I had to power it all up.

Screenshot_2023-11-01-20-32-07-410_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

  • Step 4: I then confirmed the transaction and it was automatically converted to my steem power. From 5500 + SP to 5700 SP.
Screenshot_2023-11-01-20-32-35-251_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshot_2023-11-01-20-33-00-295_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

That's how I powered up and I'm growing steadily to hit my target of 6500 SP before the year runs out. Thanks to the organiser of this contest.

This is my achievement 1 link so as to get verified on this platform.

Cc,

I invite @patjewell, @emmy01 and @kidi40

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Un buen encendido amigo @bossj2323, eso te ha dado un buen impulso en el crecimiento de tu cuenta, así que seguiremos viendo como vas aumentando semana a semana tu camino hacia tu nueva meta, ahora serían los dos delfines.

279 SP te separan de tus primeros 6000 Sp, así que veremos eso en poco tiempo, al menos en dos semanas, siga adelante con su plan de trabajo.

Saludos. SLPS

 8 months ago 

How do you eat an elephant? Bite for bite.
How do you catch those dolphins on Steemit? Power up after power up!

Just keep on doing what you are doing, and you will surely reach your goal before the end of the year.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 8 months ago 

Appreciated ma'am

 8 months ago 

Ya estás encaminado para obtener el siguiente delfín. Has logrado un buen crecimiento en tan poco tiempo, producto de tu esfuerzo, dedicación y calidad.

Espero que continúes cosechando triunfos y celebrar tu segundo delfín.

Saludos y éxitos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68