SEC | S13-W3: Colors in food | #burnsteem25

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well. I am here to share my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 13 week 3. I always loved to share my posts in Steemit Iron Chef as I have a lot of things to share related to cooking or food.

 Orange & Black Colorful Food Vlogger Youtube Channel Art_20231105_185526_0000.png

So, this week's contest was also interesting & I decided to share my participation in the contest. As we have to share about food colors as a foodie person I will share the food colors that I love to eat. Let's start.

What is the most used color in your meals?

The food colors used in my meals are red & green. As I have put on a little weight, I decided to start eating different salads & steamed food for weight loss. I used cucumber & apple in salad for lunch & breakfast.

Snapchat-1727267026.jpg

Snapchat-1736942112.jpg

My sisters are making fun of me that I started eating salad only & left all other food for a few days. But I know after that I will lose my weight.

Do you consider that colors in food represent nutrition?

Yes, colors in food represent nutrition. As I said already I am eating salads & different fruits daily for lunch & breakfast, they have a lot of health benefits & nutrition values.

I have included cucumber in my diet plan, it helps to increase hydration as sometimes we forget to drink water due to busy schedules like on exam days. Secondly, cucumber helps in digestion, and strengthens your bones as cucumber is rich in vitamin K, the best nutrition benefit due to that I am using as it helps in weight loss.

Snapchat-322356187.jpg

The apple is also rich in nutrition, like cucumber apple also helps in weight loss, is rich in vitamin C, and helps in digestion. Steam chicken is also the source of rich protein & best for your skin health.

IMG_20231022_123245_374.jpg

What is your favorite color in food?

The favorite food color is white (rice), green & red ( apple & steamed chicken). Nowadays my favorite food colors are these above & love to add them to my diet plan. I started steamed chicken a few days ago to fulfill my daily protein requirements by eating either chicken or boiled egg.

Snapchat-2025966572.jpg

These food colors contain high nutritional values, rich in vitamins, and are best for your body to maintain nutrition in your diet. Secondly, these food colors are good in taste & add value to your meal.

Shows a meal from the menu of the day and the colors in it.

My today's favorite meal is fruit salad & steamed chicken. I loved to eat steamed chicken for dinner & salad for lunch. So, today's food menu is colorful & tasty as well.

Snapchat-794508504.jpg

This was all about my participation. I would like to invite my friends @uzma4882, @m-fdo, and @goodybest to share their participation & share their food colors with us. Best of luck to all.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

I think you have taken the right steps to start a daily diet program by consuming salad foods. The red and green color of vegetables has many nutrients that are quite good for the body.

Good luck my sister, greetings and blessings 👏

 9 months ago 

Vegetales para bajar de peso es lo ideal, pronto verás tu resultado. No sabía que el pepino fortalece los huesos, eso es bien importante. Lo tomaré en cuenta, porque lo necesito.
Gracias por aportar conocimiento, con tu participación.
Te deseo mucho éxito.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

El rojo y el verde, representados más que todo en el pepino y la manzana se han convertido en sus colores preferidos. Está muy bien que se preocupe por su peso, ya que la obesidad no es buena para la salud y estéticamente tampoco es recomendable. De modo que siga centrado en ese par de colores tan presentes en los productos naturales. Éxitos en el desafío.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61