Love for vegetables

Hello friends regards to everyone I'm Anthony from Nigeria and it's a pleasure to have you on my post, I'm engaging in this week's amazing Contest to give out my best.


Do you like vegetables? What is your favorite vegetable and why?

Vegetables are really good for human health and I love it very much. Here are the reasons I like the vegetable cabbage.

vegetables-752153_1280.jpgPixabay

  • cabbage is a very important vegetable because it helps to raise heart-protective antioxidants.

  • cabbage is a vegetable that is rich in vitamin C, vitamin K, and fiber.

  • I also like the vegetable cabbage because of its green nature which makes it blend with dishes.

  • cabbage is very good because it contains H2O [water].

  • cabbage is a vegetable that is rich in protein that helps build and makes the human skin fresh and healthy.

  • cabbage can be used to eat major of fruits and vegetables like carrots, groundnuts, tomatoes, and maize.


Do you incorporate vegetables into your daily diet? How many times a week do you consume them?

Cabbage is very good and I usually consume it twice a week I like to incorporate it with carrots and tomatoes because it's a vegetable that has a good taste that matches while being combined with other vegetables.

kohl-3722517_1280.jpgPixabay

Cabbage is vegetables that nourish the human body and internal system while consuming you will notice its good taste that captures the mind.


How do you usually preserve vegetables so that they last much longer fresh?

Here are the ways I preserve my vegetables at home so that they last longer and fresher.

market-1558658_1280.jpgPixabay

  1. Preserve vegetables by freezing, drying, pickling, canning, and lastly dehydration.

  2. You can also preserve vegetables by sun drying them.

  3. You can also store the vegetables in a sealed container and properly covered bags

  4. We can also preserve our vegetables by keeping them in the refrigerator which is the best and most efficient way of storing vegetables.

  5. And lastly vegetables can be preserved through salting e.g, salting cabbage and water leaves.


Tell us a funny anecdote you have with vegetables.

What is so funny about me and vegetables is that I like them a lot that all through the week in two days I will tell my sister to prepare vegetable food for lunch and dinner. Another funny thing is that I don't like some so I try to eat them with a squeezed face and this makes me angry.

Vegetables are really good for health so whenever I am eating them and my brothers don't want to eat them I usually advise them to eat them to stay healthy and strong.

Another funny anecdote about vegetables is. Taste the absolute goodness of nature.

Much regards to @lirvic for this interesting and healthy contest!

I would like to invite @chiagoziee, @dexsyluz, and @dove11 to participate in this contest.

      Thanks for stopping by my post!!!
Sort:  
 27 days ago 

As a vegetarian, I can vouch for what you're saying in your post besides I have my own interest in gardening so my wife and I both grow a couple of vegetables and fruits in our lawn and kitchen garden.

Is good to know that you are a vegetarian, cos you will be leaving a healthier life!
Thank you sir for the warm comment

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 23 days ago 

Saludos amigo no sabía todas las propiedades del repollo,jamás pensé que fuera rico en vitamina C, algo que me encantó aprender con tu post,además de sus múltiples beneficios, así que lo incluiré en mis comidas más seguido. Me encantó visitarte, bendiciones.

 21 days ago 

Hola amigo, el repollo y todas las verduras tienen grandes beneficios para nuestra salud. Que bueno que te gusten.

Gracias por participar en el concurso 🤗

Gracias señora por el cálido comentario ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37