SEC | S13-W5 - “My ideal drink in daily menu delights”.

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago (edited)

Greet beautiful people. Am glad to be here once again to participate in this beautiful contest. My warm regards to us all.

I want to appreciate the admins and MODs for a good job well done in keeping our community growing and triving. More strength to you all.

9D21BFC4-7251-4D54-9343-A3F64D9B7B3D.png

Designed on canva

Today am writing on share you daily menu delights and telling us about what drink’s usually accompany my daily meal times under the guide lines given.

Share your Daily Menu Delights and tell us what drinks you usually accompany your daily meal times and why?


MY BREAKFAST
7EA71724-9441-4650-9858-2455A1CBE422.jpeg5B8C6540-9F04-4EC7-AAA4-450BD0DD87DE.jpeg
Sliced bread and omelette with a cup of beverage

My breakfast is sliced bread and omelette with a cup of beverage. The beverage contains milk powder and chocolate powder. I like taking this drink along with my breakfast because it keeps me hydrated and provides the energy I need to start my day. Beverages are also known to be good sources of essential vitamins and mineral needed for body repairs. That’s why I like to take beverages every morning.



MY LUNCH
80E0F831-7814-4018-96BC-C7A4FA4C471C.jpeg1DA0479B-1767-4E2B-99D3-99FF424C073E.jpeg
White rice with fried plantain and fish stew with a bottle of Coca-Cola

My lunch was white rice with fish stew and plaintain and my drink that went with it is cococola drink. I take this cola drink because it’s an avenue for quick energy. It also sharpens my mind to continue with the activities of the day, above all, it helps in food to digestion.



MT DINNER
DCC58F54-ED97-4348-914F-9811CC4A72D5.jpegDD7EA57F-1542-4968-8F7D-2C8FB2F70859.jpeg
Noodles, plaintain and a bottle of water

I don’t like eating heavy at night so I took small noodles and fried plantain slices. It’s a light food and I took it with water as a drink to go down. Water we all know is very good for the body and it’s important for overall living cannot be over emphasized. Water at night helps to make the body stay hydrated while we sleep.



Do you know the importance of consuming water and other liquids for our body? . Describe your answer.

AF7D095A-A1D0-40A6-9C3B-F20AC918A41D.jpeg


Consuming water and other liquids have so many importance to the body and they include:


  • Taking water and other liquids helps to reduce dehydration. When the body is dehydrated it can lead to headaches, over heat and may also result to constipation.

  • When we take water it helps to keep the joints in our body lubricated and not having to be stiff.

  • Water and other liquids helps to aid digestion of the food we’ve eaten hence producing energy for our daily living.

  • Enough water aids us in the removal of waste products from the body.

  • Water helps to transport the nutrients round our body to appropriate places where they are needed.


How many glasses of water do you consume on average per day, do you think they are enough?

It’s advisable to drink up to eight glasses of water a day. I drink about five glasses. It’s not really enough, meaning I will have to improve my stats and drink more.



Describe your ideal drink for a special breakfast, lunch, snack or dinner (Choose a single drink) and which steemian you would like to share it with.

88A6292B-1522-43CB-AC22-D4D1BDE94728.jpeg
Source


My ideal drink for a special breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack would be a glass of freshly squeezed and cold pineapple juice. It’s simple made from shredding pineapple and then putting it into a juicer to get out the liquid. Chill it for some minutes and it good to go.
I would love to share my fresh glass of cold pineapple juice with @ruthjoe.


Thank you for dropping by. I invite @beewrites, @ettete and @prime33 to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello @alexanderpeace, I love your breakfast, slices of toast and a cup of milk chocolate drink to start the day, a very complete meal.

Some very refreshing drinks to hydrate the body.

Success in dynamics.

Warm regards my friend and thank you for visiting my blog. A cup of beverage of beverage is sure a nice way to start the day.

Success in the contest

Your meal choices and beverage pairings are thoughtful and health-conscious. Adequate water intake is indeed crucial for hydration, digestion, and overall body functions. Your choice of fresh pineapple juice sounds refreshing and nutritious. Inviting others to share these insights fosters a healthy community exchange. 🍍🥤

Yes my friend. Well said. Thank you for dropping by and for your valid comments. Warm regards and success in the engagements

Loading...

Thank you @enamul17 for the support. Am grateful. Warm regards

Congratulations! A 100% upvote from @steemkidss, the official account of steem kids and parents community have been given to this active post as a winner of @ngoenyi's picture contest. Keep participating and keep winning

Thank you for the price. Am grateful

 9 months ago 

Your liquid consumption each day is nutritious and it's good to the body as it helps you to stay hydrated at all time. I like this fruit juice as it not only helps you stay hydrated but gives you essential vitamins needed in the body.

Wishing you success

Yes ma, you reiterated the point exactly. The importance of taking in enough water and it’s benefit cannot be cannot be over emphasized. Imagine a world without water.
Thank you for dropping a valid comment on my post and for the support too, my warm regards.

Success in the engagement

 9 months ago 

👍😀😀😀

 9 months ago (edited)

Hi dear
Your all day Menu delight are healthy and balanced with good images of food .
Nice to see that you'r break fast having bavvrage /drinks which consist of milk and chocolate power good starter , increase your water intake habit with healthy life style, you must hydrated your self with different healthy combination of drinks with your meal as shown in Your publication.
Good luck for contest post

 9 months ago 

Holaa sr amigo ☺️ el cafe es una bebida que a cadi todo el mundo le gusto asi es donde yo vivo 😎 el refersco no es muy saludable pero nos gusta 😁 y el agua es muy importante para nosotros vivir. Suerte en su reto bye.

Warm regards. Thank you for stopping by and for your comment. Success in d engagement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44