Contest Alert || "Love For Vegetables"

in Steemit Iron Chef2 days ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello dear friends! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this amazing contest which is organized by @lirvic in this Steemit Ironchef community. The topic of this contest is about "Love For Vegetables". So let's start without any more delay of time.


Contest Alert_20240714_143356_0000.png

Created With Canva


Do you like vegetables? What is your vegetable and why?

My answer to this question is Yes, I like vegetables very much because they are very essential part of our lives asy they provide us nutrients, minerals and vitamins which keep us healthy, fit and active. Usually, I eat different types of vegetables including the pumpkin, cabbage, carrots, lady finger and turnip etc. But among all of them, the Lady finger (Bhindi) is my favorite vegetable which I eat with great delight.


fried-asparagus-with-oyster-sauce-plate-with-bell-peppers_1150-26984.jpg

Freepik


I like lady finger due to its taste and nutritional value as it is very beneficial for our Heath. It is enriched with vitamin K and iron which helps to deal with anemia. Also eating lady finger is good to keep our eyes health normal and protect us from the diseases related to eyes. Furthermore, the lady finger help us to maintain our blood levels and increase the production of RBCs.

Do you incorporate vegetables into your daily diet? How many times a week do you consume them?

Yes, indeed the vegetables are a very important part of my diet as due to which I consume them on daily basis. I consume vegetables due to their nutritional value and their benefits for your health. This is because, I have mentioned above the vegetables are a source of getting nutrients, minerals and vitamins through the natural way so I consume them every day in my diet such as in the morning, afternoon and evening too.


top-carrot-cucumber-slices-cauliflower-wooden-cutting-board-dark_140725-12311.jpg

Freepik


In my house we mix the vegetables with chicken, mutton and with rice too. So in most of the time we eat the Lady finger with chicken which increase the taste and nutritional values of food. Besides this the Lady finger is my favorite vegetable so I consume it with chicken about three days a week. Due to all these reasons the vegetables are very important part of my life.

Do you usually preserve vegetables so that they last much longer fresh?

Well, usually we buy the vegetables from the market but also in my town, the street vendors come to our town and provide us fresh vegetables and fruits at our door step so due to that reason we usually don't preserve vegetables to use them for a longer time. Think yourself, using the fresh vegetables is better than the preserved vegetables which are laying in the freezer since the past few days? But my answer to question will using the fresh vegetables is better.


top-view-tomatoes-yellow-red-along-with-sliced-green-bell-pepper-green-leafs-dark-floor_140725-13763.jpg

Freepik


This is because at some points, the preserved vegetables lose their nutritional value and also sometimes they got rotten. So in this case, it will more better to buy vegetables, cook them and consume them on the spot instead of storing them in your freezer. In results, I can say that we don't store or preserve vegetables for their longer use.

Tell us a funny anecdote you have with vegetables?

Unfortunately, I don't have any of funny anecdote regarding the vegetable but I have a sad incident which I would like to tell you here. It was the time when I was in school and one of my class mates has a farm where they cultivate cucumber. One day, during the break from school, we went there and picked many cucumber there and also ate a plenty there. But when we were coming back to school I and my friend fell from bike.


fresh-cucumbers-with-slices-carrot-wooden-board-high-quality-photo_114579-36039.jpg

Freepik


I was driving very fast and he was sitting behind me and a speed breaker came on the way from which I was unaware. So while we were passing through the speed breaker, we fell there due to over speeding and in results, we both got seriously injured. Then our other friends came and took us to the hospital for first aid and after that we retuned back to school for remaining lectures.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9VDv5a4EtHBpkJfW8Nn7PSXUPJapWuHbag84TFcG78C8dcNHndZWQcoQ8aFmkLxe2x47zw3mg.png

So friends that was my entry about that topic and I hope you will enjoy reading it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @mubashara, @dasudi and @shiftitamanna to take a part in this amazing contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP9VDv5a4EtHBpkJfW8Nn7PSXUPJapWuHbag84TFcG78C8dcNHndZWQcoQ8aFmkLxe2x47zw3mg.png


Written by @abdullahw2


ij42VfeLLLL7WCxzYedv2KU7aUqHk3RNyfwHxuumhaYnHDokdbjRLxXkrL7DSe5jzS8jzGDd29gtGG4pvuDJSmxLPGt9GXUQJ72g1AB1fe5qt8DvgzMKW6QWvU4qnL7RCP9XNvs8xoiQDu52RHULmxg9jntMKRVMobRLqEiV5oKKho3MoMJgpUxyzHMbJSmzDNuPnJgSwTrwpTq5YBkjyML1T.gif

Thanks All ❤️


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 2 days ago 

Thanks a lot dear @waterjoe sir for your love and support 💝

Loading...

Saludos amigo las verduras nos aportan un alto contenido de vitaminas y minerales por eso debemos incorporarlas a todas nuestras comidas no sabía que los espárragos se le conocía como dedos de damas ya aprendí algo nuevo
Mucha suerte en tu participación

 2 days ago 

Hola amigo, que bueno que te gustan las verduras, es bueno incluirlas en nuestra alimentación diaria, además tienes razón no hay nada mejor que consumir las verduras frescas.

Gracias por participar en el concurso ☺️

 yesterday 

Hola comparto el amor por las verduras... Me encantan... Son un mar de vitaminas y hacen bien al organismo...
Bendiciones para ti...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51