👩‍🍳 Dahi Bhally: A Popular Street Food Recipe from Punjab 🥗

in Steemit Iron Cheflast month
Purple Orange Yellow Red Green Rustic Wood Bright Healthy Eating Food Vlog _20240509_122148_0000.png
All images are my property, edited on Canva App

Greetings Chefs 👩‍🍳, I'm here with my new, delicious and well loved street food dish. Guess what 🤔? Hold your forks and spoons ready to land in the world of cuisines where my dish is waiting for all of you. Haha. By the way, you should jump in my area to taste it.

IMG_20240406_175622.jpg

Made by me /Picture is captured by my ViVo Device

Honestly, this dish will activate your taste buds and you'll force yourself to land in my area just to taste this delicious dish. Oh my Steemit family, you'll definitely be wondering what it is? Let me tell you a brief description of my dish.

IMG_20240403_192602.jpg
Ordered from Market/ Picture captured by my ViVo Device

This dish actually originated from the Indian subcontinent. A very popular dish of Punjab. There you will see so many versatile versions of that specific dish 😋. There are even hundreds of methods you will see on the internet. This dish is the most eaten dish of our festivals and family gathering. It even has different regional names. I'll name it Dahi Bhally. Let's start with our proper recipe.

Ingredients 🥗
Onion 🧅 One medium sizeIMG_20240406_182137.jpg
Bhalla (Special ingredient) 4 SoakedIMG_20240406_172123.jpg
Boondi BesanIMG_20240406_172118.jpg
PapdiIMG_20240406_184247.jpg
Bhalla after soakingIMG_20240406_174358.jpg
Tomato sweet Chutney 🍅IMG_20240406_174344.jpg
Chilled Yougurt 2 CupsIMG_20240406_174329.jpg
Green Coriander 🥗IMG_20240406_174808.jpg
Chat MasalaIMG_20240406_174805.jpg

I added some taste enhancer spices into it: red chili 🌶️, Salt 🧂 and cumin seeds. These are all ingredients that are easy to access. So why are you waiting for 🙈 just to go to the kitchen and enjoy this delicious and tempting dish.

👩‍🍳 Preparation Method 🥗

IMG_20240406_170134.jpg

Step 1 /Pictures are captured by my ViVo Device
  • I took a medium sized onion. Finely chop it. At the same time, let me tell you that onions add to the flavor of this dish. So don't forget to add onion.

IMG_20240406_182131.jpg

Step 2 /Pictures are captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now the potatoes that we kept to be boiled, they were boiled. Took them out. Washed with cold water and cut into thin slices. Now we will add into other ingredients.
IMG_20240406_174349.jpgIMG_20240406_174416.jpg
Step 3/Pictures are captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now took a bowl. Place besan pods in it. Remember that at least six hours before making, you will put the bowls and bhals of this basin in water. First of all, dry them all and squeeze them so that all the water comes out. Now they are usable.
IMG_20240406_174316.jpgIMG_20240406_174424.jpg
Step 4/Pictures are captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now chopped onions, boiled finely chopped potatoes, Bhally, boondi, all these will be mixed well in a bowl. Keep in mind that their shape should not be damaged. Means mixing in such a way that their texture remains intact. Now add salt and red chillies to taste.

IMG_20240406_174644.jpg

Step 5/Picture is captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now mix two cups of cold curd in this mixture. Mix it well. Remember that the quantity of curd should be high as curd is a special ingredient of this dish.

IMG_20240406_174750.jpg

Step 6 /Picture is captured by my ViVo Device
  • I took out the bhallas and kept them in a separate container so that their texture would not be damaged. After mixing the curd, add all your special spices and chutneys to it. Which included sweet tomato chutney, white cumin and special chaat Masala that were available at that time in my home.

IMG_20240406_175347.jpg

Step 7/Picture is captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now after adding all the spices and chutneys to this curd mixture, I added the dried 4 bhallas to it. Take care to place it in the bowl in an orderly manner so that they do not lose their shape.

IMG_20240406_175333.jpg

Step 8 /Picture is captured by my ViVo Device
  • Green coriander and green chillies finely chopped are the life of this dish. I took the coriander along with the stem. Because it is said that the taste of coriander is added to its stem. Coriander leaves are used for presentation. I added them all.

IMG_20240406_184335.jpg

Step 9 /Picture is captured by my ViVo Device
  • Now after doing all this I took some pictures of it. Now in this happiness I forgot to add one thing. That was Besan's papri. I crushed it with my hands. Pour over and serve. And we siblings ate it with relish.

IMG_20240406_175256.jpg

Step 10 /Picture is captured by my ViVo Device

This was the recipe for this dish that I shared with you guys. I have also shared the final pictures with you and surely they will be touching your heart and your mouth will be watering too. You wish we could eat it too. If I were to rate this dish, I would give it 10 out of 10 because all the ingredients I used were fresh.

IMG_20240406_175622.jpg

Final Image/Picture is captured by my ViVo Device

Yogurt in particular was absolutely fresh and cold. Because a few days ago this dish I bought from the market had a bad taste, which spoiled the taste of the whole dish, then I thought of making it myself at home. I hope you enjoy this recipe of mine. Wait and see you again with another recipe. Until then, take care of yourself and your family.

All pictures are my property. I captured these pictures with my cell phone ViVo.

🇵🇰 👩‍🍳🥗 Best Regards👩‍🍳🥗 🇵🇰
🇵🇰 👩‍🍳🥗 @aaliarubab 👩‍🍳🥗🇵🇰
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @artist1111

 last month 

Thank you Team 4 and @artist1111 for your support.

Hi aaliya appi, how are you? 💕❤️ You select a spicy and yummy 😋 🤤 dish. I like your post very much. Always be happy 😊.

 last month 

Thank you Maria ♥️ I have asked Ali because I love Papri chat of UOS.

Of course Dahi bala is very tasty if it is well made but the problem is that we don't get it in our village and our mother doesn't know how to make it, but as good as you have made her recipe. That said, I would definitely make them and enjoy them like you do, it's one of my favorite things

 last month 

I'm waiting when you will visit SARGODHA 🙈 again. Last time when you visited, we can't do much as we want for you. But inn sha Allah , at this time everything will be in order ♥️. Thank you 😊

I cannot express how much love Ali gave in those days I did not complete the process in which I came, but thanks to Allah, I got a good person like Ali and all of you ❤️

@aaliarubab

I like this recipe of Dahi BHALLY that you have told me and I will try it because it looks very delicious and spicy and sweet and I will definitely try it. I will definitely try this at home once and I find it very tasty and I hope you like it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66478.29
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95