Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Bad Day Ends Well

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago (edited)
It's Christmas Eve and I'm sure everywhere is bubbling with activities. Over here in my street I am here the sound of bangers everywhere. It is a festive season but I'm not celebrating because as my people say "Na who get money dey celebrate" meaning it is he who has money that celebrates. But I will tell you about my day, most days starts well and end well, others start well and end badly. Mine started badly but ended well.

A Cold Bath

I woke up very early today by 5am because I had to prepare and join the bus to be taken to church for a retreat. I got water from the well and it was very cold. Because I was in a haste I faced my fear and bathe the water.
I then dressed hurriedly and rushed to join the bus. I made sure I wore my jacket to avoid the cold harmattan breeze from making me uncomfortable.. We got to the church by 7am and service had already begun.
I quickly sat by the window and got a clear view of the plantation outside.

IMG_20231224_081409_041.jpg
The plantation

A Hungry Man Is An Angry Man

By 12pm the service was still on, they had not call for break for us to have breakfast. I was shocked because I didn't eat before leaving the house and I was already hungry. I went downstairs and saw the children section were being served food, I imagined there must be getting ours ready and went back to the service.

1pm and still nothing, no explanation whatsoever. I got angry. I went and sat outside, I did not bring any cash with me so I could not buy myself any snacks to eat. It was by 3:40pm when we were supposed to have lunch that they apologized for the delay and explained that cooking gas had finished and they had to go and refill.
I was still not pacified. Two meals I do not joke with is my breakfast and my dinner, there are very important.

Then to make matters worse I had a fight with a friend online. I do no know why people can not respect others people's requirements. I believe they do it because that respect or love is no longer there.
You are chatting with me, I reply you almost immediately and you snooze mine for minutes and when I complained the response I got was that she had a life outside social media. Oh I'm the one whose life revolves around social media. I just ignored her because I've really had alot insult. In Fact insult and disrespect was the only food I had since morning. Let's go back to my main topic, this one is a long one on its own.

Happy Ending

Food was later served, rice and stew. This made me happy because the increased the quantity, they wouldn't dare to have given me something small after starving me since morning.
IMG_20231224_151314_882.jpg
I ate the rice and found out it was not well cooked. The rice had not completely been cooked, it was like rice that had overdrank water. I ate it anyways to satisfy the worms in my belly. I went back to the service and when it was around 7pm we closed for the day were served soup and garri. Surprisingly they served everyone plenty meat and I was given to portions of garri, Hurray.
I was delighted because I ate to my fill.

IMG_20231224_205401_647.jpg

So yeah that is my happy ending. I don't play with food.
After eating I went and joined the bus to come back home but unfortunately the crowd were plenty. I ahd to squeeze like sardine inside the bus. I saw a lot of fireworks on my way back home and even as I type this I can hear them outside.

I invite @usoro01, @uduak01 and @mesola to participate in this contest. Thank you to steem for Pakistan for this beautiful contest that enables me share my day with you all.

20231223_064220_0000.jpg

Sort:  
 10 months ago (edited)

Merry Christmas @zekanem, I am glad your day later ended up well with a bountiful dinner.

Wishing you all the best this festive period. I hope you find more Christmas food today so your day will be happy.

Wishing you all the best this beautiful day friend

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Merry Christmas, first of all, sorry about your bad day, nothing hurts more than to be hungry and have a bad day at the same time, But it's a good thing the food was plenty to make up for breakfast, I'm happy your day had a happy ending, we all need happy ending once in a while, so we don't lose our minds.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72