Facebook: My View, Myself Wk6

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Good evening steemians and my wonderful friends from Pakistan. I trust you had a great day. Today I'd be writing on this contest Facebook: My View, Myself.

What does the social media platform Facebook means?

Founded in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg, Facebook started as a college networking site. Rapid expansion led to it being opened to the public in 2006. In 2021, Facebook rebranded as Meta, emphasizing the metaverse's future. Over the years, Facebook has evolved from a college-specific social network to a global platform connecting people, businesses, and communities. Facebook has maintained its status as one of the world's most influential and widely used social media platforms.

To some Facebook is just a social media platform to chat and follow your favorite people. But to me Facebook is more, it can be utilised as a business to reach millions of customers.

Do you have a Facebook account, if yes tell us your Facebook experience?

I own a Facebook account with username Zekanem King. I opened the account since 2013 and I have a lot of experience about the platform.
At first I only used to chat with friends, read and comment on their post. Then I started joining Facebook groups where I could get information about a particular niche.
In 2015 I opened a group to inform students and aspirants of the University of Uyo about the school. After that I realised I could use it for my own business and I started registering students, paying school fees and many other things.

Screenshot_20231216-180750.jpg

Mention two features you wish Facebook had

  1. I wish Facebook had a feature like steemit where you could earn from your post but instead there are making money off users through add revenue.

  2. I wish Facebook had a wallet where you could deposit funds and use it to buy from vendors on Facebook. Also if Facebook could hold onto the money until you received value before releasing to the vendor.

Screenshot_20231216-182149.jpg

What's your favorite social media platform?

My favourite currently is steemit because this is the only platform where you receive value for your work. Where you meet people all over the world in different communities. Where there are contest that develop your intellectual grit.

Thank you for taking time to read my post. I hope I gave you value.
I invite my friends @mesola, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Que interesante explicación.

La verdad que ahora facebook sirve para la venta de Miles de cosas y ayuda a los vendedores a que muchos tengan acceso a sus artículos.

Aunque yo aún la uso como entretenimiento.
Éxitos al participar en esta dinámica

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36