Contest alert!! || Confusion

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago

Contest alert!! Confusion_20240122_165207_0000.png

Canva app using

1- What you understand by word confusion?

pexels-media-7278794.jpeg

source image Pexels

Word confusion is a term that refers to the difficulty or inability to distinguish between words that sound alike, look alike, or have similar meanings.
Word confusion can cause problems in communication, writing, and learning. Some examples of commonly confused words are affect/effect, breath/breathe, and capital/capitol.
To avoid word confusion, it is important to learn the correct spelling, pronunciation, and usage of words that are often mixed up. You can also use tools like dictionaries, thesauruses, and grammar checkers to help you with word confusion.

How being confused affect you mentally?

pexels-media-5479381.jpeg

Pexels

Being confused can have negative effects on your mental health, such as increasing your stress, anxiety, and depression levels. Confusion can also impair your judgment, decision-making, and problem-solving skills. Confusion can be caused by various factors, such as brain injury, infection, substance use, medication, or psychological manipulation.
If you or someone you know is experiencing confusion, it is important to seek medical help to find out the underlying cause and get proper treatment.
Confusion can be a sign of a serious condition that needs immediate attention.

3 - Share a brief story in which you find yourself confused and how get rid of that situation

I was walking home from school one day, when I saw a strange sight.
There was a man dressed in a clown costume, holding a bunch of balloons and a sign that said "Free hugs".
He was standing on the corner of the street, smiling and waving at the passing cars and pedestrians.

I was confused by this scene.
Why was he there? What was his purpose?
Was he trying to make people happy or scare them?
Did he really want to hug strangers or was it a prank?
I felt curious and nervous at the same time.

I decided to approach him and ask him what he was doing.
As I got closer, he noticed me and said "Hello, little one. Do you want a hug?"
He opened his arms and gestured for me to come closer.

Then, I remembered something my teacher had told me in class.
She said that we should never talk to strangers, especially if they offer us something.
She said that some people might have bad intentions and try to harm us.
She said that we should always be careful and alert when we are outside.

I realized that this man was a stranger, and I did not know anything about him.
He might be harmless, but he might also be dangerous.
I decided that it was not worth the risk to find out.
I quickly turned around and ran away from him, ignoring his calls and protests.

I felt relieved and proud of myself for making the right decision.
I had avoided a potentially confusing and risky situation.
I had followed my teacher's advice and trusted my instincts.

Invite friends
@sur-riti
@iftikhar62
@bonaventure24
Thanks dear 🙏
@sahar78
@suboohi,

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

An interesting story indeed. Best of luck in the contest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36