Contest - Your Eid Celebrations

in Steem For Pakistanlast year
Hello Steem For Pakistan Community

Introduction about contest post

png_20230426_180608_0000.pngEdit By Canva


This is @yourloveguru from India and I am very happy to get another chance to be part of this #steemforpakistan community . This contest has been launched by respected @suboohi.

In this contest, I need to write that how did I celebrate Eid Mubarak Day. So let's proceed this post:

kfx8t1JWIJMmwLiMZw.gifGiphy



What does it Mean of Eid Mubarak Day

hhF7kc1rr81PzV2OMT.gifGiphy


Every festival spread happiness among people. I am Hindu but I have many Muslim friends so I celebrate Eid at my home too, Even my elder calls 📞 to his elder Mamijan to wish her Happy Eid Mubarak.

Eid is sign of love, happiness and spread peace in society. In previous orthodox thinking was that Eid can celebrate by only Muslim but now time has been changed now we celebrate Eid and calls and meet to our friends on Eid Mubarak day.


PcmkAGdm4GVPtDAyog.gifGiphy


Usually Eid is celebrated after Holy month of Ramadan. In Ramadan month, my muslims friends keep fast in whole month and do worship of Allah. In this month we feel that we are more close to Almighty Allah.

In this festival, I do meet my all friends, especially Muslim friends. I invite them or sometimes they invite me at their home to celebrate Eid. We laugh together, having tasty Seviyan dessert which is most popular dish in Eid. We spend quality time with our friends on Eid Mubarak day.


How did I celebrate Eid

At morning, I woke up and went for refreshen up and got shower 🚿 but I did not have breakfast because I had decided to go to Masjid to read Namaz with my friend and after I will eat anything. My parents always taught me that God is one . So I always bend my head infront of God/Allah/Jesus.

background-6154952_1280.pngPixabay

So as I decided, I went to Masjid, there I read Namaz, I have learnt Namaz also so I could easily read it. Trust me I felt so peace in my heart Feeling was incredible which can not explain in words.


12ihpr4WmwKJsQ.gifGiphy


After worship of Allah, Me and my friend Saif Kandhari donated some money to needy people


3o6Zt3OhbsQ5VLPmBW.gifGiphy


We got their blessings too!!

Then We went to another's friend's house and we hugged each other and his name was Nihal khan.

Nihal had prepared many items in lunch like Sevaiyan, Dates, Baklava, Halwa etc. All items have been prepared by his mom.

images.jpegPinterest

download.jpeg
Shevaya_or_Seviyan_or_Vermicelli_Kheer_with_dryfruits.jpgWikipedia Commons


We ate tasty foods and then we went outside to have fun and can spend quality time.

In evening, we decided to go for movie Because movie is best option to spend time because you can sit and enjoy and I prefer always to watch movies in festivals days.

After watch movie, We had lunch in restaurant and foods was so yummy. After having lunch we came back to our home.


Conclusion

So Finally I had celebrated my Eid with my friends and I felt myself calm, relax and happy by grace of God. I wish you Eid Mubarak to all my Steemians friend and especially to @suboohi.


I would like to invite my few friends for this contest :

@aaru
@simonnwigwe
@m-fdo
@aviral123


Thanks 👍


@yourloveguru


a8eddef0-95e7-413d-b3d2-fb0d257da5fe.gif


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65