Contest Alert | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 6

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Greetings my Steemit friends. Hope we are all doing okay. I’m honoured to participate in this contest for the first time. And I’m super grateful to @shahid who invited to participate. I also want to thank @artist1111 for organising this beautiful contest. I like it whenever there’s a contest about food. Who doesn’t like food by the way? For today, I’d like to talk about three special meals I prepared recently.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

So first, I have here beans and potatoes, okro and melon soup with noodles and fried eggs.

20230929_141032_0000.png
Designed using Canva

All three are special to me in that, they are nutritious and quick to cook. Beans is a special delicacy in that my grandmother loves it so much. I grew up to like it as well. She never cooked it without vegetables in it to garnish it. Loved it just that way, and this hasn’t changed. My mummy made sure we never lacked soup in this house. She’d say we get a lot of energy from this; I agree with her on this. Noodles is what I like snacking on.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

IMG_20230928_171047_336~2.jpg

Beans and potatoes

On this day, my grandmother needed to get surprised by me. Apart from just cooking it for this house, she got back to see hers also dished. As seen here, there are some potatoes in the beans to make it satisfactory.

After beans is a source of protein which I believe everybody needs that in their system. That’s why I disregard other stories or myths that say people don’t like beans because it porches. Anyways, people have different systems that responds to whatever is taken in differently. For me, beans is close to being my favourite.

20230929_141032_0001.png

Melon and okro soup and garri

Another sumptuous meal I can’t stay without for so long is okro and melon soup. This combo is amazing and delicious. After a long day going from one activity to the other, it’s always heartening to come home to see your favourite on the table.

I like soup a lot. And for this reason, I believe I get a lot of strength after eating soup. Was thinking of what to buy and fix quickly as it was getting dark already. Noodles clicked immediately. It’s not so healthy though, but the way it is prepared can make it healthy or not.

I have my little farm at the back of the house which supplies us with veggies. I didn’t have to worry more as I could easily fix my noodles and fry my eggs with ease to refill myself. Apart from just snacking on it, there are health benefits of eggs and the vegetables I used. It wasn’t so hard for ,me to get this done, even though it was dark.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

20230929_141032_0002.png

Noodles and egg with bread

The emotions are quite simple. There’s a feeling that comes with feeding. There’s another feeling that comes with feeding well. The latter is my case. I like to eat, but when I do, I do it for the health benefits that accompany it.

Some people to eat to stay alive, but while doing this, we should take cognizance of what benefits we are deriving from the foods we eat. Also knowing which foods are special does not just make us cling to it, it makes us want to find out more what makes that food(s) so special and dear to us.

Would like to invite @sariana23 @emilyo8 and @shahid to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Twitter link

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Very beautiful photography of the yummy food. I am loving all the three dishes. These are looking very delicious and appealing to eat them.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 9 months ago 

You are welcome 🤗

 9 months ago 

your food is looking very Delicious i like it good luck in this contest

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.
Looking forward to seeing your beautiful entry as well.

 9 months ago 

sure

 9 months ago 

Wow your food photography is too good and also food looks delicious. Best ov luck girl

 9 months ago 

Thank you.

Beans when properly prepared does not purge. It involves parboiling it and filtering it promptly. When you garnish it with leaves, it becomes even healthier.

I tried that okra-melon combo once at the cafeteria, and gosh, did i not enjoy it. I have not tried it since then. My tummy na ajebobutter sometimes.

 9 months ago 

Hahaha...
That's one of my favourites madam😂

 9 months ago 

Omen con see beans na 😋 Why didn't you remain for me? I love eating beans so remain for me next time oo.

Is good that you have a little farm at home it has made things easy for you. I wish you good luck in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much, friend.
Next time, I'll give you a call to come for your share.

 9 months ago 

🤣🤣
What state do you reside?

 9 months ago 

Doesn't matter. That shouldn't be a problem.
Can do a delivery for you😂

 9 months ago 

Abi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53