Contest Alert !!! || My Role Model is (Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala).

image.pngsource

NGOZI OKONJO -IWEALA

A role model is someone you look up to, someone you wish to emulate their ways, character and probably achieve what they have achieved.

This is a great contest to participate in and I am happy I came across it, a huge thanks goes to @Abdullahw2 for this is a great contest, that will further tell others about who we consider as role models and reasons for choosing them.

In this season of Ramadan and in respect to all Muslims around the world, I say Assalam Alaikum (peace be upon you) and may Allah accept your Ibada🙏.

Back to the business of the day, A role model is someone you specially choose to observe and learn from, to become a much better person in life.


Do you think we need to have a role model in our lives? If yes, then explain your answer.

Yes, we all need to have atleast a role model in our life. As having A role model is like having a template, a rule book, a guide, a mirror and a foundational plan to follow, to help us reach our desired goal, it helps shape our lives and build us accordingly to suit that goal or future design we have for your life.


Who is your role model? And tell us the qualities of him/her which inspire you.

Well, I have had many role models in my life and changed them also like someone changing a clothes as I grew. One time I had Michael Jackson as my role model, because he was good, sings good and I felt he was an humanitarian because of the song "We are the world". I had also had William Shakespeare as a role model although it was because I had great respect for his art expressions and good command of the old English as I will still say "old English is a more romantic English 😁". Well my role model now is Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, she is director general of the world trade organisation, she is like a walking encyclopedia, not too tall in height but the heights she has attained even a palm tree cannot reach. She had occupied positions that empty heads will quiver over even if handed to them freely. She is the first African woman to lead the world trade organisation, she was also the first Nigerian woman to serve two terms as Finance Minister of Nigeria. She is a a super intelligent woman. I will love my work and contributions to make me stand out amongst crowd and even in the world.


Tell us when was the last time you followed the teachings of your role model and how it helped you?

The last time I followed her teachings was just last week, I continued my work instead of leaving, as i have learnt from her Perseverance even in a male dominated organisations.


In what ways the teachings of your role model impacting your personal and professional life?

With her I see that women can be powerful when they use strength of education and their brain power, sexiness and nudity cannot take you far but a functioning constant education of ones mind can take them to the world or even being the world to them. I currently work around men with me being the only female for now, I backed out cos I felt it wasnt so much as easy as I anticipated but I got more strength from her and how far she has gone and the respect and regards attached to her name. I decided to continue cos I want to be good, to learn more and to achieve more in time.

For this contest i invite my wonderful friends @ibesso, @josepha and @wakeupkitty to participate and share, i will specially love to read about it. Thank you.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala is the best finance minister Nigeria has ever had. Indeed, I admire her way of life and achievements. Thanks so much for the invite, and best of luck to you.

Yes she was, thank you. I look forward to reading from you on the subject

thanks for the invitation.
Your admiration for Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala is inspiring. Highlights the importance of resilience and integrity. Thank you for reminding us that we can make a difference by following such examples. I really hope to participate🌈

Thank you Ibesso i am itching to read yours because i am sure it will be a memorable read.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your participation and sharing a beautiful post with us. Good luck 😃

Loading...
 4 months ago 

it's interesting what you say but the thing is I don't have a role model. I remember a word or sentence, at times it's long ago but I'm not a fan of anyone and I doubt I will ever be.
MIchael Jackson would be one of the last people I would take for a role model.

I hopped by because of the photo of the lady, she indeed shows strength. Never give up because you work with only me, trust me they are less childish and mean. After what I experienced today I a stick to that. I rarely had girls for a friend as I was a teenager so can be that's the reason but I also think the averagmanen is less of a dram queen uh.. king

Is this contest still running?

 4 months ago 

Excellent write up Yaladeeds and it's so inspiring .your work is so amazingly great, simple yet on point all the best

Thank you so much dear and I wish you great success to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70