Sharing my General Knowledge (Teeth Clinching, Muscle Cramps & Fruit Sources of Iron)

in Steem For Pakistan7 hours ago

Welcome to my Sunday blogging time, friends. It is another beautiful and sunny day to make a post after ceaseless rainy days. I hope I entertain us with my first entry of the day.

image.png
source

Teeth clinching causes

Teeth clinching is one human activity that is self-caused by different factors. It is called BRUXISM and is seen to occur when we are stressed or anxious. This is usually one way to physically express anxiety or stress. Sometimes, it also serves as a drawback to action or a sign that we would have reacted without self-control.

When pissed or when angry, we could see these signals showcasing when we raise our hands to hit the other partner but at the same time have a pullback not to act. Which either is the case, we tend to express ourselves through teeth clinching that supposedly brings calmness.

Another factor that may cause teeth clenching is tooth or jaw pains. I can also remember doing this when I experienced some little jaw pains after chewing gum the previous day. My muscles reacted to the previous day's chewing pressure and hence teeth clinching compensates for this in this case. It helps to reduce the tingling pains at a time like that.

Consuming some kind of food, either bitter or cold/hot drinks or meals can cause teeth clinching. It could also be genetic, habits we formed when chewing gums or biting nails, or medication conditions are all factors leading to teeth clinching.

However, we have to be very careful about teeth clinching as it also comes with its side effects. Tooth sensitivity, jaw aches and migraines as well as chopped or worn-out teeth. In all of this, we should see a dentist for proper medical care.

image.png
source

Muscle cramps and their causes

Anytime muscle cramps happen the first thing that runs through my mind is strain and fatigue of the affected muscles. This is common with athletes who indulge in impulsive field and track activities. We cannot also remove the fact that dehydration could also cause this effect. When we have low water levels and electrolyte imbalances in the system.

I could remember discussing this with one of my healthcare friends. He talked about the deficiency of the minerals in the body. This is especially the calcium, magnesium, and potassium nutrient family.

My teacher during my university days mentioned insufficient circulation of oxygen or blood flow. This may not be far from the truth. This is evident when we remain in a stagnant strenuous position for a longer time, there are possibilities of seizures or cramps. This points down to the uneasy flow of oxygen at that given time.

Lastly, certain medical conditions could also lead to cramps. Underlying medical conditions and age could play significant roles in their occurrence.

image.png
source

Fruit rich in iron

Some of our commonly found fruits here that are known to contain it include;

  • Dates
  • Pomegranate
  • Plums
  • Grapefruits
  • Apricot

Invite: @ninapenda, @chant, and @teguhatanga

Thank you.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 4 hours ago 

I love this post. You have literally shared a general knowledge but not everyone knows though. So teeth clenching could be genetic, I didn't know that. Amongst the fruits you listed above, I enjoy dates more, never tasted apricot but I will try to give in to others as well.

Thank you so much Sir for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81