SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

A great contest topic to appreciate parents and their wonderful role undoubtedly in our everyday lives. Everyone is born by a parent and a parent today is also born by a parent. It is an ever-binding phenomenon that continues unbroken. We have one or two things to say about these great ones. Let's get started, loved ones.

iMarkup_20231205_195526.jpg

👪 How did your parents shape your personality?

I will say that I'm one of those lucky ones that got shaped by their parents. I was privileged to have a mother whose profession in life is to shape other people's kids and hence her own shouldn't be an exception but rather a constant and near perfection in doing it.

I grew up reasonably from a single parent I lost my dad quite early in life when I was still in my primary 1 class. Knowing this was kind of a huge task for everyone, my mom bottled up this task and delivered just as required. A disciplinarian and headteacher at the time of her retirement.

I could remember when my mother's elder brother sent his son who was almost my age to come and stay in our home. This was predicated on his stubbornness and required who would firmly discipline him and shape him. Though a little late at his age to bend him, he was still disciplined like us without fear or favor.

These created scenarios would create a picture of what we went through as kids while growing up. It was not an easy task but I have realized that all those push was for our better future use. I could remember a slogan then; "Operation Live up to Expectations". All this discipline, ms was the bedrock of my moral, courteous, and responsible personality today.

iMarkup_20231205_194730.jpgMy Mom, My Hero
👪 What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

In my overall well-being, my mom was the superhero and still is today. What else can I mention that won't be mentioned? She is virtually occupying every aspect of my developmental life. From all spheres of life, she was the god I saw and had given her unapologetic love for me and my siblings.

In my Educational life, she was resilient in her approach to ensure that all of us attended a first-degree certification. This wasn't a butter on the bread situation given her small salary as a teacher. She was indeed a good strategist and great manager to harness all the resources within her reach and hence the lifestyle she helped us achieved

Medical Attention was also another aspect that was handled very well. We were routinely checked especially the commonest of them which is malaria and typhoid to avoid us breaking down easily.

Others include, Feeding, Shelter, Clothing, etc. All these were some of the aspects of human basic needs that enhanced our general well-being.

👪 How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

My mom is realistic and an encourager of dreams and aspirations. She already knows us from small and has studied our strengths and weaknesses. I believe she is in a good state of mind to appraise and guide us in the path of life.

I could remember when she told me that I like executing chores very fast. That I lack patience while carrying out a task. However, she advised I should also take my time while handling tasks as this will increase my percentage or rate of correctness.

She told me if I aspired to be a medical personnel who handles human lives, I just had to be patient with myself and handle tasks patiently. I understood this and also knew some of these put-offs were true about me. But in all, she was my motivator, encourager, and inspiration to push further.

IMG-20231024-WA0011.jpgMom's Responsible Product
👪 Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

I could remember very vividly the drama that played out during my transition from primary to secondary school. It is still evident in my head that the destinies of man cannot be thwarted but rather delayed. Just as I pointed out I lost my dad quite early, but you see African Uncles, are insatiable and unpredictable.

They will complain that they were not told before some decisions are taken, and when they are told, they either try to shy aware from responsibilities or proffer something lower or less what it should be. Since they were unhappy I attended the kind of primary school due to how expensive it was and standardized in its curriculum, when it was time for secondary school, they proffered less for me.

Having passed the unity school entrance exams (federal) and also the state model school entrance exam, they wanted me to attend something lower for the interim until they were financially buoyant to support me. But given to a mom who valued education and knew what quality is all about, raised some funds from her savings, and sent me to the Unity school after some verbal altercation with her brother-in-law (my uncles) who felt she was challenging them.

Long story short, she fought defensively and effortlessly for all of us to attain quality education from primary to university level. She sacrificed her material and personal needs for us all to be better placed in the future.

Conclusion

Parents are indeed role models that need to be adored. They are there when we can't defend ourselves and also present when we can with their ageless advice. They are worthy to be remembered and the bedrock to forge ahead in life.

Thank You!

I wish to invite @hudamalik20, @ruthjoe, @okere-blessing

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Give me my parents and take the whole world I'm satisfied. Your mother did well as a single parent it's not always rossy for only one person to cater for the family but your mother did. May God keep her to enjoy the fruits of her labour . No doubt you are a good disciplinarian so it was from your mother.

Hahaha, thank you boss ma'am for the good words. Just as you said, parents are worth more than the world. Their significance to our growing up is the foundation we stood by today. Thanks for coming around👍

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are having good days there.

You are the luckiest one that you are well being brought up by your parents. You have been given complete love from them at your childhood and even now.

You consider your mom a superhero. She encourages you the most and she is always there for you. I can connect it with my mom. She is the best supporting lady who always stand there for me.

Huge love and respect for your parents.I wish you very best of luck in the contest here.

Parents are the heros and they deserve the best we could offer them. They are our eyes when we couldn't see and still guiding us even at their old ages. Thank you for engaging...

 9 months ago 

Yes parents are pur role model, they are worthy to be remembered ,you are right mother is the only human who spent her whole life making sacrifices for her family, these adorable ladies are made up of love ,their pure feelings can not be compared with any other. Your mother did amazing work and no doubt their efforts worked now it's your turn to fulfill their dreams.Thabks for mentioning, wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

Thank you dear friend for responding and commenting with value. I really appreciate your deep depth use of words.
Thanks for coming around...

 9 months ago 

It's my pleasure 🤗❤️.

 9 months ago 

Oh your mom is a typical example of a super woman. You must be so proud of your mom for standing by you all these years.

Am glad she was able to fight tirelessly to see that you succeed in life especially with your academic.

Best wishes

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
It's true parents are precious gift from almighty,sorry to listen the lost of your father in early age but live to read about your hard working discipline mom ,a superhero being a single parent you faced several issues with father but your mom encourage you and made a good human being it's not easy task but she did .may God grant her hood health .
Good luck 🤞

Thank you for the kind words, friend.
I was lucky to have her to close up the gap all through the years. She is indeed a superhero.

 9 months ago 

Mom is mom.What a gallentry she expressed for you. The priceless love, the matchless striving and beauty of her character justified the the affection for her child. How lovely the feelings are when you now recall her love and struggle for you. Quite righteous way of that respectable lady chooses. I think she includes every essential characteristic in her way of upbringing you...Huge respect and love for your mother.

There is no other word than call them superheroes. For me, my experience is All for her. Can't be traded for anything and is irreplaceable. Thanks for your kind comment

 9 months ago 

For your well-being, your mother plays a role of father too. Therefore, I salute for her encouragement and ability to face all those problems alone.

Thank you for the kind words. She was really an exceptional breed and my hero. Thanks for the engagement

 9 months ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46