"One Picture And One Story Week #27"

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

Hello community friends, it is another lovely day to share with us on the contest topic. I decided to freestyle with my blogging experience and I first chose this community because of what it stands for in representing the people of Pakistan and others at large.

1000015465.jpg

I will be sharing a story of the picture as requested. I was finally caught with a dress that I decided not to put on even after several attempts by a colleague who had wished we had a uniform day.

Let me give an intro to this colleague. He was newly posted to my state and finally, he has found pleasure in upgrading his wardrobe as the cost of textiles in my state is far more affordable than where he's coming from. Ao has tried as much as possible to double his efforts in flaunting new designs of clothing.

Coincidentally. It happened that we made a dress with the same design but different shades of color. He has seen me put it on and when I do he has always wanted himself as well to put in his but this hasn't worked for any of his planned antics. For me, I've been deliberately avoiding this moment.

Friday the 22nd of March 2024 his luck worked out for him. I could remember what exactly happened before going to work that faithful day. While selecting a simple short-sleeved shirt I would put on that day, I made some permutations that didn't talk out as well as planned.

I already knew when last he used his version of the shirt so I decided to put on mine knowing fully well he won't repeat his own. But this failed as he was also on top of his game knowing fully well that I would put on my mine on Friday and decided to repeat his own the same day.

Even when I was doing my permutation, my spouse told me to go ahead since he used his own the previous week. Unfortunately, we miscalculated and wore the same design as he had always anticipated on that Friday. My entrance into the office that special morning was a little embarrassing for me.

As I walked in, he screamed and started jumping that he had caught me red-handed today. My superiors were wondering what happened, not only when he explained his happiness. We had to take a few snapshots.

Thank you, Friends.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for sharing your entertaining story, @xkool24! It's amusing how your colleague's persistence finally paid off, leading to a humorous coincidence of wearing the same design on the same day. Your description of the events leading up to this moment, including the anticipation and miscalculations, adds depth to the narrative and engages the reader. It's relatable how such everyday occurrences can turn into memorable moments, especially in the workplace. The accompanying picture captures the essence of the story, adding visual appeal. Overall, it was an enjoyable read! Good luck in the contest.

Thank you so much for finding value here. W me can only create quality contents from events and memories if given the opportunity.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42