Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A very busy day 29 - 5 - 24

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians, welcome to my blog and thank 😊 you very much for stopping by, it's me @woka-happiness, and I would love to share with you how I spent my day.

Dear diary

Morning period

IMG_20240529_125604_561.jpg

This morning I woke up feeling very strong 😏 😂 and ready to do work, so me and my roommate did our early morning devotion after which we both went to fetch water, imagine an area with scarcity of water😒, it's not easy buying water almost every day, well what choice do we have than to endure.

Well after we finished fetching the water, my roommate said she was tired, and that she was not feeling well, I asked her to rest and that I would do the remaining things that were yet to be done, after all, I woke up this morning feeling stronger than ever😂, glory be to God Almighty🙏.

I started by preparing breakfast for the both of us, since she is not feeling well, it would be better if she got something to eat, so that she could feel better before taking any medication, so that was what I did before doing any work, after we both ate our breakfast I proceeded to do my cleaning.

IMG_20240529_124351_617.jpg

Since I was filled with so much energy, I decided to do some cleaning it has been up to a week now since I last did a proper cleanup, and the entire room was scattered, so I began by arranging the books and folding the clothes, then swept the room and mopped, after all our apartment is just little no much work to do.

Boom after an hour and some minutes I was done with the cleaning, and started preparing for my practical, I did not want to go late in other to avoid having any issues with our practical coordinator, so I went to bath, after taking my bath and ready to dress up, I saw my roommate going to take her bath also😳.

I was very surprised because I thought she was not feeling well and might need to rest at home but she said that she was fine and she is ready to go to work, so I had to wait for her to prepare before we could go😒 imagine now we are going to be late.

Afternoon period

IMG_20240529_143743_809.jpg

She is always slow when we are preparing, for work or preparing to go anywhere. And if I tell her to start preparing before me then she would not agree, she would always tell me to start first😔, before her, I don't even know why she does that.

When we arrived at work, we were both called to see the practical coordinator🥺, OMG I became very worried thinking that we were late or that we had done something wrong because we were on late duty which meant we had to report for work at exactly 2 PM, but guess what it was nothing serious 😌, he only said he has not seen us since on Monday.

We told him that we had been coming to work, and I also told him that he saw me on Monday at work but he was surprised, he said that maybe his mind was not there and he just forgot that he had seen me that Monday before he went home because he is on morning duty while we are on late.

After that he asked both of us to go back to our units, I went to the hematology unit and started with the work that were there before the staff would come, and that was how I even got the opportunity to take the picture that is being shown above.

Evening/night

IMG_20240529_195559_564.jpg

After some hours of work, well actually there was not much work today, I became very hungry 🥺 because we ate bread and tea In the morning, I went to buy kunu and puff-puff 😁 as usual, sadly enough the lady wasn't around🥺 I felt like crying, well I can't cry since I'm not a kid anymore🥹, so why would I cry for hunger.

I bought water instead because my body was weak and I did not have enough money with me to buy drinks, I told my roommate and she said ok that she couldn't drink water when she's hungry and that she would have stomach pain, so I drank the water and had some little strength.

Some hours later, it was seven o'clock then the staff asked us to go home, I was excited, on our way back home I stopped by to buy watermelon but my roommate bought kunu I didn't like that lady's kunu which was why I refused to buy when she drank it she started complaining of stomach pain.🥺

IMG_20240529_200731_825.jpg

She even refused to take the watermelon, because she did not want to worsen the stomach pain, so I ate the watermelon alone and we didn't even prepare anything, I was ok with the watermelon since she couldn't eat anything, I also decided to live everything till tomorrow, we took our bath and went to bed.

Thanks 🥰 soo very much for stopping by my blog

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @moyeon, @saintkelvin17, @waterjoe, @tripple-e, and @bossj23

**Cc** @hive-180106
Sort:  
 last month 

It seems this hardship is not affecting you in anyway. See butter 😂. I can't remember the last time I chewed bread with this kind of butter to make it soft. Anyways, it's part of life. When you have the money, spend it . Your day did go well. Looking forward to reading more of your lab work. Thanks for sharing as well.

 last month 

😂 OMO, it's affecting me two oo, but what can I say we must survive no matter what happens right 🌝, thanks for reading my post and for the wonderful comments 🫶🫂

Thank you for inviting me.

 last month 

🥰 you are most welcome my dear friend 🫂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43