"One Picture And One Story Week #40".

in Steem For Pakistan28 days ago

Greetings fellow steemians, welcome to my blog, hope everyone is doing well, well I can't tell weather I'm fine or not but I just thank God for sparing my life 🙏 I mean many people can relate to what I mean it's better to be alive and healthy than to be laying sick on a hospital bed.

IMG_20240616_200311_491.jpg

So today, I will be sharing with you all the story behind my pictures, it was a wonderful Sunday evening, after attending Sunday mass, and doing the necessary things that I needed to do, I then journey back from my aunt's house to my place where I was schooling.

I arrived at exactly past four PM, than I got a call from my friend letting me know that there's an airdrop which is going to be ending that day and that I needed to download and connect my OKX wallet, as quick as possible, so I ate the delicious semolina with egussi soup that my roommate had prepared 😋

After enjoying the meal I didn't waste much time but quickly rushed to my friends house to assist me with everything because I'm not really good with all this stuffs🥺😔, after everything it was almost late and I started looking for a bike to take me back home, finally I got one.

I was excited that I got a bike quickly because it's usually difficult to get a bike going to our side at night, we agreed on the price and I climbed the bike and boom we started going, sadly enough it rained earlier that day, and when we were almost home then the tires of the bike slipt and we had an accident😭.

This was because the road was slippery due to the rain🥺, when the accident happened I didn't bother to check properly 🥺😔 all I was happy to know was that no one had sustained any serious injuries or even worse died, because that's my biggest fear.

After confirming that nothing serious had happened to anyone we decided to continue our journey, I was scared and almost refused to climb the bike, but I guess I had no other choice than to follow who I started the journey with.

I arrived home and flagged a touch light on my legs because my bones 🥺 were paining me 😔, I saw some little injuries, then I sat down quietly, after some moments of thinking of how lucky we were, my eyes were filled with tears and I thank God for everything he did today, for sparing my life and for showing me mercy.

I'm inviting @jasminemary @Ngoenyi, @goodybest, @saintkelvin17, @waterjoe, @tripple-e, and @bossj23

Cc@suboohi

Sort:  

Please be more careful God bless you

Sorry for your injury, and get well soon.

 27 days ago 

Thank 😊 you very much ma' 🙏

Loading...
 25 days ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 25 days ago 

Thank you very much ma' 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51