"Hospital: My View, Myself Wk18"

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

IMG_20240322_115149.jpg

Human health has drastically changed since the evolution of civilization in the world. The sudden quest for research has exposed man to lot of health threat. Since he knew the implications of this, he has to devise means to counter these threats. The evolution of drugs and medicines was a means to counter these problems. It's dispensation needed to be done somewhere. That's how hospital came to be.

My Understanding About Hospital

Hospital is an institution whereby people are healed by practices like giving out drugs or medicine, x-ray and surgery. The notable personality present in the hospital are usually doctors and nurses. Other personalities in the hospital are surgeons, dentists, and other roles as the case may be. As for me, I see hospital as an institution for life saving. After hospital, the lifesaving institution is Garri 😂.

Things That Can Be Found In the Hospital

On entering the hospital, you will discover that it has different things worth seeing. Permit me to take you a little tour round the hospital.

photo-1624638760852-8ede1666ab07.jpeg
Unsplash

  • First-aid box: This is one of the vital tools in the hospital. Whenever a patient is taken to a hospital, this is first administered to the patient before the doctor provide the final solution.
  • Wards: Wards in hospital refers to different rooms patients reside to take treatment. Different wards are established for different set of people. We have male wards, female ward, outgoing patient wards, etc.
  • Stethoscope: This usually hung around the neck of the doctor. It is used to check the vital of the patient like heart beat, pulse, etc.
  • Weight Scale: This is used to check the weight of the patient involved.
When last did I visit the hospital and why?

Normally, I am not a fan of hospital visits. The last time I went to a hospital was when I had an accident in JSS1. It was approximately 9 years ago. After my dad dropped me for school, I was hit by a tricycle while crossing. My dad rushed back and took me to the hospital. I spent a whole day in the hospital because of that incident. That day was one of the darkest day of my life.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ykmzfwxGMkqNHVhv1KjBjwqwG7TaoZF1htM1sPZiSg96o96cSH9HWVmEFo6rnRRx4xqyQYWAwgb6WQKUCdzcECSuRR5s4.jpeg
Image from her blog

Which Steemian would Be My Family Doctor If All Steemians Were Doctors

In the world where all Steemians happens to be doctors, I'll choose @ngoenyi to be our family doctor. The reason is simple; she has a caring personality that can fit into the job description.

I invite @bossj23, @radleking and @vudeme123 to this contest.

Thanks for Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58