"Facebook: My View, Myself wk6"

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20231213-231157~2.png

Hello esteemed steemians, it's my honour to be a participant of this contest. My special thanks goes to @saintkelvin17 whose consistency has prevent this contest from going into exinct. Facebook is a popular social media which has gained popularity over the years. But, some people don't really understand how the platform works. Let's find out together.

What Does The Social Media Platform, Facebook means

Facebook is a social media site that permits its users to chat with each other. The uniqueness of Facebook is that its users can create their own user name, usually two distinct words. Facebook was created by an intelligent American named Mark Zuckerberg.

He created to communicate as his project to communicate with his group of friends. From friends, Facebook gain popularity across the blocks of his street. And now, the little project have gone global to be a sensation.

Screenshot_20231213-231204.png

Do I Have A Facebook Account, If Yes How Is My Experience

Yeah, I have a Facebook account that I am still running. The name of the account is Wisdom James. I launched that account in 2017 (I was in JS 3, precisely). My friends told me about this messaging app that didn't use airtime for its conversations. I was thrilled, so I opened it with my mom's phone.

At that time, I used the account sparingly due to the fact that the phone accessing that account wasn't mine. I logged into the account when my mom gave me her phone on a free day. Fast forward to today, and the account is now a big boy. My Facebook account is ready to go to the gym with the big boys.

Two Features I Wish Facebook Should Have

Mark Zuckerberg's brainchild, Facebook, is actually doing well, but there are some aspects I suggest they work on. So, here are the features I feel Facebook should have:

  • Ability to Download Videos: Unlike WhatsApp and some social media where you can download videos freely, Facebook doesn't have that feature on it. To download Facebook, you have to copy the link to the intended video and forward it to a third-party app for download. This process is not enjoyable or worthwhile. I think Facebook should work on that feature.

  • Video Call: Due to the increasing population of Facebook, I think they should develop a video call option in the Facebook app. Apart from the Messenger app, the Facebook app isn't capable of producing a high-quality video call. I think there should be work on this, keeping in mind their increasing population.

Screenshot_20231213-231218.png

My Favorite Social Media Platform

My favorite social media platform is WhatsApp. WhatsApp is a social medium that is owned by Meta (same as Facebook). What I really enjoy about WhatsApp is its end-to-end encrypted security. This means that your message can reach your receiver without being hacked by anyone. Another interesting feature is the WhatsApp status. The status permits one to share text, pictures, and videos, which expire after 24 hours.

A popular skit maker once told someone in his skit that if he has any issues, he should put them in his WhatsApp status. The guy asked why, and he told him that his problem would disappear within 24 hours.
The video call and voice call are super amazing and worth endorsing. It is an ideal app for conference calls. To top it all, its security layer is top-notch.

I am inviting @bossj23, @imohmitch, and @usoro01 to this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Mark Zuckerberg was realy very intelligent person belonging to America.
Best of luck dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50