Contest - Curation on Steem | My Understanding of the Topic

IMG_20230408_134432.jpg

Hi everyone I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I'm happy to present my entry in this contest for the week. I made a few studies and research as a steemian while learning about the platform and for that reason, I have been able to learn about this very topic I will be writing on today.

Curation as we know is one of the most important aspects of the steemit platform and that is what makes the platform lively. Currently, based on the importance of this task, the steemit team has members those they call curators and every month an application is brought out for suitable and qualified people to become curators.

To further explain my understanding of a curator, I will be answering the contest tips given below. These are questions to enable me to explain better what I understand by the term curation. So let's look at the questions one after the other and see how we can be able to answer them.

What is the meaning of curation on steem blockchain?

Curation in the steem blockchain encompasses many things. From the little research and studies as well as the clarification I have gotten from those who are ahead of me in the platform, they said citation is the process of checking a post's quality I.e check and ensuring that the post is steam exclusive, is plagiarism free, the images used are copyright free and then finally if the post adds values or not a portion of the vote is allocated to the post.

From the above explanation, you will understand that curation in the steem blockchain does not only involve voting on the posts but also checking on the post's originality and markdown as well as ensuring that the post adds value to its readers.

Before this time I taught duration is only about voting but after seeing applications for community curators, l decided to make more findings about what the entire thing is all about and I got my answers from those who have been curators for a while already. So that is what curation is in the steem blockchain.

Could you tell us about community curation teams? How much you satisfied with him curation.

The community curator team is one initiative that I admire and enjoy so much. I'm just wondering if there was nothing like this in the platform, how will we the newcomers survive the platform? I know before you can get steady support you must be well-known on the platform but for those of us who are just coming in, how then can we get support?

With the help of the community curator, we get little support as an appreciation for the work done. Though it is not much it is indeed an encouragement that keeps us going. I'm beginning to enjoy the steemit platform even more because I get small support in some of my posts. I'm satisfied with the team but I will like them to work more and attend to posts especially that of newbies.

Do you know about curation rewards?

Yes, I know about curation rewards. When studying steemit, I learned that there are two types of rewards I.e the author reward and the curation reward. These rewards are the ones every blogger is expected to make on the platform.

Curation reward is the reward we earn by voting on the post of other users. I said earlier, to perform curation means checking the post and if you find it worthy then you upvote it. When you upvote this post, when the post pays out it gives you some rewards call the curation reward I.e a reward for voting.

So far How much rewards you earned from your curation?

I'm a new user of the steemit platform and it has not been very long since I start knowing more about the curation reward. So I started voting on people'seoples articles just recently and since I don't have a big SP it is difficult for me to earn a good reward as well.

IMG_20230408_134432.jpg

The screenshot above shows my curation reward phase and as you can see it is very empty because I have not earned anything yet. I just recently started voting even without much SP. So I have not earned anything at all for curation because I have not voted for any user.

How much you satisfied with the curation of steem team?

Well, I can't say much here because I have not gotten any votes from SC01 or SC02 but based on the arrangement of the curation team and the booming support, I will say that the steemit team is doing a perfect job.

So in summary, I will say I'm satisfied because I get some support from the small curators and also I get booming support too which is all initiatives from the steemit team.

I want to appreciate the organizer of the contest who is @faran-nabeel for bringing such an amazing contest and I'm also inviting some friends to also support and join the contest.


@adeljose
@steemdoctor1
@lhorgic
@dave-hanny
@yakspeace

Sort:  
 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

 last year 

Great job explaining the concept of curation on the Steem blockchain! It's important to not only vote on posts but also to verify the quality and originality of the content. Keep up the good work.

Thanks🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54