Contest Week 8 - Power Up Your Steems with SFP

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago (edited)

thumbnail 200 steem powered up.png

Designed in Canva


Greetings everyone! I hope you're all doing well and enjoying life. It's been a while since I last posted in this community. In this post, I'm going to briefly explain why power-ups are important and how regularly powering up your account can benefit you. I'll also share my power-up procedure with screenshots.

image.png

My Understanding of STEEM Power-Ups

image.png

When we look at the rewards for our posts, we see two types of STEEM: Liquid STEEM and STEEM POWER, as shown in the screenshot below.


Capture.PNG


STEEM POWER is the STEEM vested in our account, while Liquid STEEM can be taken to an exchange for cash-out or converted into STEEM POWER through the power-up process. We can also cash out vested STEEM, but that requires powering down your account, a practice not encouraged on this platform.

Power-ups play a vital role in the stability of the Steem blockchain. Power-ups increase rewards because when you have more power, your voting power increases, and you get more rewards for your posts and comments. Most importantly, power-ups benefit the entire Steemit community, helping the platform grow and succeed. I believe that as more people power up, STEEM's value and credibility will increase worldwide, making it a leading blockchain social media platform.

image.png

My Power Up Process

image.png

In this screenshot, you can see that I currently have 239.992 STEEM and my account’s STEEM POWER is 2,859.593 STEEM.


1.PNG


In this screenshot, you can see that I am about to power up 200 STEEM.


2.PNG


In this screenshot, you can see that after powering up, my account’s STEEM POWER is now 3,059.594 STEEM.


3.PNG


I would like to invite @ripon0630, @waterjoe, @xkool24, @sahmie, @graceleon, @eliany, @chant and @o1eh to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 14-Nov-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63