You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Say no to any discrimination.

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

I've been discrimated a lot and it's not just white against black. Asians discriminate a lot and so do black people. I've witnessed it in my own family and see it today.
How black, yellow, red, blue or whatever colour you like to give someone treats white isn't okay either. Sorry, butfilthy white, potatohead, cheesehead it's all insulting too.

Besides if it comes to discrimination the biggest group are still women worldwide.

The language I those children used? No child uses it, children are colour blind. This can only be the result of what they heard others say, not per se the parent.

To be honest I am sick and tired of talking about discrimination since nothing will change.
Do you know it happens among animals too? Perhaps the question is: Why do you feel threatened by someone who looks different (it's normal and instinct to like what one is familiar with) is this a lack of self-esteem or is there a real threat?

I noticed those who shout the loudest about discrimination are rarely the ones who are. In most cases they are not even bullied and abusing some anchestors of hundreds of years ago for own benefi? No respect.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Every culture has an element of racism. Everyone's ancestors did the dirty work, we can see their result of what is happening in the world with colored people as well as white people.

Both parties are just here to defend their side only.

It's not that black has superiority over white or vice versa, the thing is discrimination whether we are black or white.

Being an asian and a colored person i can only tell tales from my side and how colored people are treated.

You are free to tell discrimination you have seen in your life or around you with white people.

And if you share your side of the story no one will criticize you that harshly, as i have felt here.

We are open to discuss anything but not by creating disturbing vibes that makes you doubt the whole idea.

Hope it clears out.

 2 months ago 

I am creating disturbing vibes? I am not sure if I understand what you mean but am sure you know I am not white. I think it's better to rest the topic because it doesn't feel comfortable to me or like a discussion.
I am sure I am criticized as hard as you do ☹️ unfortunately.
If you believe I live in an openminded country, I am liked here you are wrong.

🤔

 2 months ago 

but am sure you know I am not white.

No, i didn't know that. But does that matter? Absolutely not.
I felt connected to you for the vibes that i used to get after reading your posts.
I would always prefer vibes over anyone's color, cast, nationality and whatever.

Because in the end:

We forget everything but never how someone made us feel.

Feelings and vibes never lie

 2 months ago 

I hope that remains since that's how I feel about you but your last response confused me.

But it's okay.
A great day to you.

 2 months ago 

but your last response confused me.
But it's okay.
A great day to you.

Likewise.

Same to you madam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45